Your opinion counts

Have your say on the 2023 Roadmap

On behalf of the Ministry of Economics, Infrastructure, Tourism and Labour of Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, VMV carried out a passenger consultation programme as part of the preparation of the annual timetable for 2023.

The suggestions and comments received are now being examined and evaluated.

The draft timetables are still available. Please note that these draft versions will not be updated.

(Page last updated on 21 March 2022 - end of consultation phase)

The RE 1 Hanse-Express connects the cities of Rostock, Schwerin and Hamburg every two hours with a fast regional train service. Ellocomotives of the 120.2 series are used here. These universal locomotives were equipped with a special local transport package for use in regional traffic. This train is on its way shortly before Schwaan near Huckstorf.

The RE10 runs every two hours between Stralsund and Züssow, with single trains between Rostock and Stralsund. There are connections in Stralsund and Rostock to and from all directions. In Züssow, there are connections with the RB23 to and from Swinemünde.

Between Rostock and Stralsund, a condensed two-hourly service will be created by overlapping with the RE9. Between Stralsund and Züssow, an approximately hourly service is to be created by overlapping with the RE3 Berlin - Pasewalk - Stralsund. This will largely not be possible in the 2023 annual timetable due to construction work. Please refer to the information on the RE3.

In the period from the timetable change to 8 September 2023, DB Netz AG will continue its extensive construction measures, as a result of which the Greifswald - Miltzow section of the line will only be passable on one track. In this context, changes in journey times, train cancellations and rail replacement services are to be expected. Please refer to the information on the RE9 for the RE10 journeys to/from Rostock.

You can find the draft timetable for the period from 9 September 2023 until the timetable changehere. A draft timetable for the period of construction work is not yet available..

(as of 15 February 2022)

The RE2 Wismar - Berlin line is being given the new designation RE8 due to restructuring of the line network in the states of Berlin and Brandenburg. You will find the information you need under RE8.

(Status: 17 February 2022)

The RE3 Stralsund - Pasewalk - Berlin runs every two hours between Stralsund and Berlin. Between Stralsund and Züssow, a service that is roughly hourly will be established by overlapping with the RE10 Rostock - Züssow. This will largely not be possible in the 2023 annual timetable due to construction work. Please also refer to the information on the RE10.

In the period from the timetable change to 8 September 2023, DB Netz AG will continue its extensive construction measures, as a result of which the Greifswald - Miltzow section of the line will only be passable on one track. In this context, changes in journey times, train cancellations and rail replacement services are to be expected. During the construction work, the RE3 will temporarily make an additional stop in Wüstenfelde.

In Züssow, there are convenient connections to and from RB23 Züssow - Swinemünde. In Stralsund, there are connections to and from all directions (RE9, RE5).

(Status: 15 February 2022)

The RE4 runs every two hours between Lübeck and Szczecin or Pasewalk and Ueckermünde.

The service between Lübeck and Bad Kleinen will be increased to an hourly frequency. In Bad Kleinen, there is a connection with the RB18 to and from Schwerin. The service between Bützow and Pasewalk will also be increased to an hourly frequency. In the rush hour on weekdays (Monday to Friday), two train pairs from and to Ueckermünde will be extended; in addition, there is a two-hourly connection from and to Ueckermünde (RE4) in Pasewalk. In Bützow there is a connection from and to Hamburg (RE1). In Güstrow there are connections to and from all directions (RE5, S2, S3) and the same is true of Neubrandenburg (RE5).

(Status: 15 February 2022)

The RE5 runs every two hours between Rostock and Berlin. In Güstrow there are connections to and from all directions (RE4, S2, S3). In Neustrelitz there are connections to and from Stralsund (RE5).

The RE5 also runs every two hours between Stralsund and Berlin. Between Stralsund and Neustrelitz, the service has been increased so that a largely hourly service is available. In Stralsund, there are connections to and from all directions (RE3, RE9, RE10). There are also connections in Neubrandenburg to and from all directions (RE4). The additional trains running between Stralsund and Neustrelitz have direct connections to and from Berlin in Neustrelitz (in the direction of Stralsund, the trains are always at the same platform).

(Status: 15 February 2022)

The RE7 Stralsund - Greifswald runs at irregular intervals. In Stralsund, there are connections to and from long-distance services in the direction of Hamburg.

In the period from the timetable change to 8 September 2023, DB Netz AG will continue its extensive construction measures, as a result of which the Greifswald - Miltzow section of the line will only be passable on one track. In this context, changes in journey times, train cancellations and rail replacement services are to be expected.

(Status: 17 February 2022)

The RE8 Wismar - Berlin runs every two hours between Wismar and Wittenberge. Between Wismar and Ludwigslust, there is an approximately hourly service resulting from an overlap with the RB17 Wismar - Ludwigslust.

In Wismar, there are convenient connections to and from the RB11 Wismar - Tessin and in the direction of Rostock.

The Dorf Mecklenburg - Wismar section of the line is expected to be closed from 25 March 2023 to 18 June 2023. As the plans currently stand, rail replacement services will be offered between Dorf Mecklenburg and Wismar during this period.

(Status: 15 February 2022)

The RE9 Rostock - Sassnitz / Binz runs

  • between Rostock and Stralsund every two hours. The service is partially condensed to create an hourly service with individual trains from the RE10 Rostock - Züssow,
  • between Stralsund and Sassnitz as well as Binz largely hourly, with alternating changes in Lietzow.

In Rostock there are connections to and from all directions (RE1, RB11, RB12, S1, S2, S3) and the same is true in Stralsund (RE3, RE5, RE10). In Bergen there are connections to and from Lauterbach (Mole) (RB26) and in Velgast to and from Barth (RB25).

In the period from 4 March 2023 to 9 June 2023, DB Netz AG will carry out extensive construction work between Rostock and Ribnitz-Damgarten. As the plans currently stand, rail replacement services will be offered between Rostock and Ribnitz-Damgarten during this period.

(Status: 15 February 2022)

The RE10 runs every two hours between Stralsund and Züssow, with single trains between Rostock and Stralsund. There are connections in Stralsund and Rostock to and from all directions. In Züssow, there are connections with the RB23 to and from Swinemünde.

Between Rostock and Stralsund, a condensed two-hourly service will be created by overlapping with the RE9. Between Stralsund and Züssow, an approximately hourly service is to be created by overlapping with the RE3 Berlin - Pasewalk - Stralsund. This will largely not be possible in the 2023 annual timetable due to construction work. Please refer to the information on the RE3.

In the period from the timetable change to 8 September 2023, DB Netz AG will continue its extensive construction measures, as a result of which the Greifswald - Miltzow section of the line will only be passable on one track. In this context, changes in journey times, train cancellations and rail replacement services are to be expected. Please refer to the information on the RE9 for the RE10 journeys to/from Rostock.

A draft timetable for the period of construction work is not yet available.You can find the draft timetable for the period from 9 September 2023 until the timetable change here:

(as of 15 February 2022)

The RB11 runs every hour.

In Wismar there are connections to Schwerin (RE8, RB17), in Bad Doberan there are connections to and from Kühlungsborn (RB31), in Rostock there are connections in all directions (RE1, RE9, RE10, RB12, S1, S2, S3).

In connection with the closure of the Dorf Mecklenburg - Wismar section due to construction work, there will be rail replacement services, travel time extensions and lost connections on the RB11 from 26 March 2023 to 16 June 2023. The coordination of this is still at a very early stage. The draft timetable for the period in question is therefore subject to considerable uncertainty.

Please note that in connection with the construction work on the Goetheplatz bridges in Rostock, it will probably not be possible to offer through services to/from Graal-Müritz from 8 September 2023 and it will probably not be possible to change between the individual trains.

(last update 17 February 2022 - error correction)

The RB12 runs hourly between Rostock and Graal-Müritz (two-hourly at weekends out of season). From Monday to Friday, individual trains run to/from Bad Doberan. In Rostock there are connections to and from Berlin (RE5) as well as to and from Warnemünde (S1).

The RB12 timetable will be affected by various construction measures on the Deutsche Bahn AG network in the 2023 timetable. As a result, there will be several timetable changes for RB12 in the course of the year. In detail:

  • Timetable change until 2 March 2023: Construction measures will have no impact
  • 3 March 2023 until 9 June 2023: In connection with construction work between Rövershagen and Ribnitz-Damgarten, the RB12 trains running to/from Ribnitz-Damgarten will be cancelled between Rövershagen and Ribnitz-Damgarten, and there will be other minor timetable adjustments.
  • 10 June 2023 until 7 September 2023: Construction measures will have no impact
  • 8 September 2023 until timetable change: In connection with the construction work on the Goetheplatz bridges in Rostock, the through service to/from Bad Doberan cannot be offered, and it will probably not be possible to change between the individual trains.

It is expected that the Rövershagen Karls Erlebnisdorf station can be put into operation on 15 April 2023. The service involving this station is not yet included in the draft timetable.

(updated 16 February 2022: note on Rövershagen Karl Erlebnisdorf, last update 17 February 2022 - error corrections)

The RB13 runs hourly between Rehna and Schwerin (only every 2 hours in the morning).

Between Schwerin and Parchim, the RB13 runs hourly. At either end of the day, the frequency changes to allow for connections to and from the InterCity/InterCityExpress in the direction of Hamburg. In Parchim, there is a connection (often with a through train) to Ludwigslust (RB14).

It is expected that the Schwerin Industrial Park station can be put into operation on 15 April 2023.

(last update 25 February 2022: updated draft timetable with Schwerin Industrial Park included)

The RB14 runs between Hagenow and Parchim every hour from Monday to Friday, and every two hours at weekends. In Parchim, there is a connection (often with a through train) to Schwerin (RB13).

In Ludwigslust there is a connection to long-distance services to and from Hamburg.

In Hagenow Land there is a connection to and from Hamburg (RE1).

(Status: 15 February 2022)

The RB15 runs every two hours. In Waren (Müritz), there are connections to and from the IC line 17 both to and from Berlin and to and from Rostock for the majority of journeys.

At weekends during the season, a large proportion of the journeys starting or ending in Inselstadt Malchow run to/from Plau am See.

(as of 16 February 2022)

The RB16 runs every two hours. In Neustrelitz there are connections to and from all directions (RE5). The services of the RB16 are provided by HANSeatische Eisenbahn GmbH (HANS) on behalf of Ostdeutsche Eisenbahn GmbH (ODEG).

(Updated 17 February 2022 - note HANS included)

The RB17 Wismar - Schwerin - Ludwigslust runs every two hours. Between Wismar and Ludwigslust, the line is complemented by the RE8 to give an hourly frequency. In Ludwigslust, there are connections to and from Berlin (long-distance traffic). In Wismar, there are convenient connections to and from Rostock (RB11).

The Dorf Mecklenburg - Wismar section of the line is expected to be closed from 25 March 2023 to 18 June 2023. As the plans currently stand, rail replacement services will be offered between Dorf Mecklenburg and Wismar during this period.

(Status: 17 February 2022)

The RB18 runs every two hours between Schwerin and Bad Kleinen and offers connections in Bad Kleinen to and from Lübeck as well as to and from Szczecin (both RE4).

(Status: 17 February 2022)

The RB19 runs every two hours between Parchim and Plau am See at weekends during the season. Most of the RB19 journeys have connections to/from Hagenow (RB14).

(last update 17 February 2022 - editorial revision)

The RB23 runs hourly between Züssow and Swinemünde. During the season, the frequency between Wolgast and Swinemünde is increased to 30 minutes.

In Züssow, there are connections to and from Stralsund (RE3, RE10) as well as to and from Berlin (RE3). In Zinnowitz there are connections to and from Peenemünde (RB24).

(last update 23 February 2022 - draft timetable updated, amendment to individual FV connection in Züssow)

The RB24 runs hourly. In Zinnowitz there is a connection to Wolgast and Swinemünde (RB23).

(last change: 2 March 2022, draft timetable added)

The RB25 has two services in two hours at 40/80-minute intervals. In Velgast, there are connections to/from Rostock and to/from Stralsund.

(Status: 16 February 2022)

The RB26 runs hourly in the morning and afternoon. There is a break during the middle of the day.

In Bergen auf Rügen there is a connection from and to Stralsund, Sassnitz and Binz (RE9). In Putbus there is a connection from and to Göhren (RB32).

(updated 16 February 2022)

The RB31 runs every two hours. During the season it runs hourly.

In Bad Doberan there is a connection to Rostock and Wismar (RB11).

(updated 17 February 2022 - editorial revision, corrected link)

The RB32 runs every two hours between Putbus and Göhren. During the season, the service between Binz and Göhren is increased. Also in the season, five train pairs are extended to Lauterbach. In Putbus there is a connection to and from Bergen auf Rügen (RB26).

(Status: 16 February 2022)

Rostock-Warnemünde shipyard, S-Bahn with D-DB_ET 442 as S1 Warnemünde - Rostock Hbf, in the background cruise liner_"Royal Princess"

The S1 runs at 15-minute intervals, and at 30-minute intervals at either end of the day. During the rush hour, the interval is 7.5 minutes.

Two trains run hourly to Güstrow (S2 and S3).

Please note that timetable changes may come into effect in connection with the construction work on the Goetheplatz bridges in Rostock, probably from 8 September 2023. The coordination of these changes has not yet been completed. The scheduled through services to and from Güstrow (S2 and S3) may not be offered during this period, and you may have to change trains at Rostock central station.

(Status: 16 February 2022)

The S2 runs every hour from Monday to Friday, and every two hours at weekends. Between Warnemünde and Rostock, the line will be integrated into the timetable of the S1.

Please note that timetable changes may come into effect in connection with the construction work on the Goetheplatz bridges in Rostock, probably from 8 September 2023. The coordination process has not yet been completed. The scheduled through services to and from Warnemünde may not be offered during this period, and you may have to change trains at Rostock central station.

(Status: 16 February 2022)

The S3 runs every hour from Monday to Friday, and every two hours at weekends. Between Warnemünde and Rostock, the line is integrated into the timetable of the S1.

Please note that timetable changes may come into effect in connection with the construction work on the Goetheplatz bridges in Rostock, probably from 8 September 2023. The coordination process has not yet been completed. The scheduled through services to and from Warnemünde may not be offered during this period, and you may have to change trains at Rostock central station.

(Status: 16 February 2022)

Ihre Meinung zählt

Reden Sie mit beim Fahrplan 2023

Im Auftrag des Ministeriums für Wirtschaft, Infrastruktur, Tourismus und Arbeit Mecklenburg-Vorpommern hat die VMV die Beteiligung der Fahrgäste bei der Vorbereitung des Jahresfahrplanes 2023 durchgeführt.

Die eingegangenen Vorschläge und Hinweise werden nun geprüft und bewertet.

Die streckenbezogenen Fahrplanentwürfe stehen weiterhin zur Verfügung. Bitte beachten Sie, dass eine Aktualisierung nicht erfolgt.

(Seite letztmals aktualisiert am 21.03.2022 – Abschluss Beteiligungsphase)

Der RE 1 Hanse-Express verbindet die Städte Rostock, Schwerin und Hamburg im Zweistundentakt mit einer schnellen Regionalzugverbindung. Hier kommen Elloks der Baureihe 120.2 zum Einsatz. Diese Universalloks wurden für die Einsätze im Regionalverkehr mit einem speziellen Nahverkehrspaket ausgerüstet. Dieser Zug ist kurz vor Schwaan bei Huckstorf unterwegs.

Die RE10 verkehrt zwischen Stralsund und Züssow zweistündlich, zwischen Rostock und Stralsund mit einzelnen Zügen. In Stralsund und Rostock bestehen Anschlüsse in alle und aus allen Richtungen. In Züssow bestehen mit der RB23 Anschlüsse von und nach Swinemünde.

Zwischen Rostock und Stralsund entsteht durch Überlagerung mit der RE9 ein verdichteter Zweistundentakt. Zwischen Stralsund und Züssow soll durch Überlagerung mit der RE3 Berlin - Pasewalk - Stralsund grundsätzlich ein etwa stündliches Fahrtenangebot hergestellt werden. Dies wird auch im Jahresfahrplan 2023 baubedingt weitgehend nicht möglich sein. Bitte beachten Sie auch die Informationen zur RE3

Im Zeitraum vom Fahrplanwechsel bis zum 08. September 2023 setzt die DB Netz AG ihre umfangreichen Baumaßnahmen fort, in deren Folge der Streckenabschnitt Greifswald - Miltzow nur eingleisig befahrbar sein wird. In diesem Zusammenhang ist mit Fahrzeitveränderungen, Zugausfällen und Schienenersatzverkehr zu rechnen. Bitte beachten Sie für die bis/ab Rostock geführten Fahrten der RE10 die Informationen zur RE9.

Den Fahrplanentwurf für den Zeitraum vom 09. September 2023 bis zum Fahrplanwechsel finden Sie hier. Ein Fahrplanentwurf für den Zeitraum der Bauarbeiten steht derzeit noch nicht zur Verfügung.

(Stand 15. Februar 2022)

Die Linie RE2 Wismar – Berlin erhält aufgrund von Umstrukturierungen im Liniennetz in den Ländern Berlin und Brandenburg die neue Bezeichnung RE8. Bitte informieren Sie sich unter RE8.

(Stand: 17. Februar 2022)

Die RE3 Stralsund - Pasewalk - Berlin verkehrt zwischen Stralsund und Berlin zweistündlich. Zwischen Stralsund und Züssow soll durch Überlagerung mit der RE10 Rostock - Züssow grundsätzlich ein etwa stündliches Fahrtenangebot hergestellt werden. Dies wird auch im Jahresfahrplan 2023 baubedingt weitgehend nicht möglich sein. Bitte beachten Sie hierzu auch die Informationen zur RE10.

Im Zeitraum vom Fahrplanwechsel bis zum 08. September 2023 setzt die DB Netz AG ihre umfangreichen Baumaßnahmen fort, in deren Folge der Streckenabschnitt Greifswald - Miltzow nur eingleisig befahrbar sein wird. In diesem Zusammenhang ist mit Fahrzeitveränderungen, Zugausfällen und Schienenersatzverkehr zu rechnen. Während der Baumaßnahmen hält die RE3 vorübergehend zusätzlich in Wüstenfelde.

In Züssow bestehen günstige Anschlüsse von und zur RB23 Züssow - Swinemünde aus und in Richtung Swinemünde. In Stralsund bestehen Anschlüsse in alle und aus allen Richtungen (RE9, RE5).

(Stand: 15. Februar 2022)

Die RE4 verkehrt zweistündlich zwischen Lübeck und Stettin bzw. Pasewalk und Ueckermünde.

Zwischen Lübeck und Bad Kleinen wird das Angebot zu einem Stundentakt verdichtet. In Bad Kleinen besteht mit der RB18 Anschluss von und nach Schwerin. Zwischen Bützow und Pasewalk wird das Angebot ebenfalls zu einem Stundentakt verdichtet. In der Hauptverkehrszeit werktags (Mo-Fr) werden zwei Zugpaare von und nach Ueckermünde verlängert, darüber hinaus besteht in Pasewalk zweistündlich Anschluss von und nach Ueckermünde (RE4). In Bützow besteht Anschluss von und nach Hamburg (RE1). In Güstrow besteht ebenso Anschluss in alle und aus allen Richtungen (RE5, S2, S3) wie in Neubrandenburg (RE5).

(Stand: 15. Februar 2022)

Die RE5 verkehrt zweistündlich zwischen Rostock und Berlin. In Güstrow bestehen Anschlüsse in alle und aus allen Richtungen (RE4, S2, S3), in Neustrelitz besteht Anschluss in und aus Richtung Stralsund (RE5).

Die RE5 verkehrt ebenfalls zweistündlich zwischen Stralsund und Berlin. Zwischen Stralsund und Neustrelitz wird das Angebot zusätzlich verdichtet, so dass ein weitgehend stündliches Angebot zur Verfügung steht. In Stralsund bestehen Anschlüsse in alle und aus allen Richtungen (RE3, RE9, RE10). Ebenso bestehen in Neubrandenburg Anschlüsse in alle und aus allen Richtungen (RE4). Die zwischen Stralsund und Neustrelitz verkehrenden zusätzlichen Züge haben in Neustrelitz direkten Anschluss von und nach Berlin (in Fahrtrichtung Stralsund dabei grundsätzlich bahnsteiggleich).

(Stand: 15. Februar 2022)

Die RE7 Stralsund - Greifswald verkehrt zwischen unregelmäßig. In Stralsund bestehen Anschlüsse von und zum Fernverkehr in und aus Richtung Hamburg.

Im Zeitraum vom Fahrplanwechsel bis zum 08. September 2023 setzt die DB Netz AG ihre umfangreichen Baumaßnahmen fort, in deren Folge der Streckenabschnitt Greifswald - Miltzow nur eingleisig befahrbar sein wird. In diesem Zusammenhang ist mit Fahrzeitveränderungen, Zugausfällen und Schienenersatzverkehr zu rechnen.

(Stand: 17. Februar 2022)

Die RE8 Wismar – Berlin verkehrt zwischen Wismar und Wittenberge zweistündlich. Zwischen Wismar und Ludwigslust besteht durch Überlagerung mit der RB17 Wismar - Ludwigslust ein etwa stündliches Fahrtenangebot.

In Wismar bestehen günstige Anschlüsse von und zur RB11 Wismar - Tessin aus und in Richtung Rostock.

Im Zeitraum vom 25. März 2023 bis zum 18. Juni 2023 kommt es voraussichtlich zur Sperrung des Streckenabschnittes Dorf Mecklenburg - Wismar. Im genannten Zeitraum wird nach aktuellem Planungsstand Schienenersatzverkehr zwischen Dorf Mecklenburg und Wismar angeboten.

(Stand: 15. Februar 2022)

Die RE9 Rostock – Sassnitz / Binz verkehrt

  • zwischen Rostock und Stralsund zweistündlich, wobei das Angebot durch einzelne Züge der RE10 Rostock - Züssow teilweise zu einem stündlichen Angebot verdichtet wird,
  • zwischen Stralsund und Sassnitz sowie Binz weitgehend stündlich, wobei alternierend in Lietzow umgestiegen werden muss.

In Rostock bestehen ebenso Anschlüsse in alle und aus allen Richtungen (RE1, RB11, RB12, S1, S2, S3) wie in Stralsund (RE3, RE5, RE10). In Bergen besteht Anschluss von und nach Lauterbach(Mole) (RB26), in Velgast von und nach Barth (RB25).

Im Zeitraum vom 04. März 2023 bis zum 09. Juni 2023 werden von der DB Netz AG zwischen Rostock und Ribnitz-Damgarten umfangreiche Bauarbeiten durchgeführt. Im genannten Zeitraum wird nach aktuellem Planungsstand Schienenersatzverkehr zwischen Rostock und Ribnitz-Damgarten angeboten.

(Stand: 15. Februar 2022)

Die RE10 verkehrt zwischen Stralsund und Züssow zweistündlich, zwischen Rostock und Stralsund mit einzelnen Zügen. In Stralsund und Rostock bestehen Anschlüsse in alle und aus allen Richtungen. In Züssow bestehen mit der RB23 Anschlüsse von und nach Swinemünde.

Zwischen Rostock und Stralsund entsteht durch Überlagerung mit der RE9 ein verdichteter Zweistundentakt. Zwischen Stralsund und Züssow soll durch Überlagerung mit der RE3 Berlin - Pasewalk - Stralsund grundsätzlich ein etwa stündliches Fahrtenangebot hergestellt werden. Dies wird auch im Jahresfahrplan 2023 baubedingt weitgehend nicht möglich sein. Bitte beachten Sie auch die Informationen zur RE3

Im Zeitraum vom Fahrplanwechsel bis zum 08. September 2023 setzt die DB Netz AG ihre umfangreichen Baumaßnahmen fort, in deren Folge der Streckenabschnitt Greifswald - Miltzow nur eingleisig befahrbar sein wird. In diesem Zusammenhang ist mit Fahrzeitveränderungen, Zugausfällen und Schienenersatzverkehr zu rechnen. Bitte beachten Sie für die bis/ab Rostock geführten Fahrten der RE10 die Informationen zur RE9.

Ein Fahrplanentwurf für den Zeitraum der Bauarbeiten steht derzeit noch nicht zur Verfügung. Den Fahrplanentwurf für den Zeitraum vom 09. September 2023 bis zum Fahrplanwechsel finden Sie hier:

(Stand 15. Februar 2022)

Die RB11 verkehrt im Stundentakt.

In Wismar besteht Anschluss nach Schwerin (RE8, RB17), in Bad Doberan besteht Anschluss von und nach Kühlungsborn (RB31), in Rostock bestehen Anschlüsse in alle Richtungen (RE1, RE9, RE10, RB12, S1, S2, S3).

Im Zusammenhang mit der baubedingten Sperrung des Streckenabschnittes Dorf Mecklenburg - Wismar kommt es vom 26. März 2023 bis zum 16. Juni 2023 bei der RB11 zu Schienenersatzverkehr, Reisezeitverlängerungen und Anschlussverlusten. Die Abstimmungen hierzu sind noch in einem sehr frühen Stadium. Der Fahrplanentwurf für den betreffenden Zeitraum ist insofern mit hohen Unsicherheiten behaftet.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass im Zusammenhang mit den Bauarbeiten an den Goetheplatzbrücken in Rostock voraussichtlich ab dem 08. September 2023 die Durchbindung bis/ab Graal-Müritz nicht angeboten werden kann, ein Umstieg zwischen den einzelnen Zügen kann voraussichtlich nicht gewährleistet werden.

(letzte Aktualisierung 17. Februar 2022 - Fehlerkorrektur)

Die RB12 verkehrt zwischen Rostock und Graal-Müritz stündlich (an den Wochenenden außerhalb der Saison zweistündlich). Montag bis Freitag werden einzelne Fahrten bis/ab Bad Doberan geführt. In Rostock bestehen Anschlüsse von und nach Berlin (RE5) sowie von und nach Warnemünde (S1).

Der Fahrplan der RB12 wird im Jahresfahrplan 2023 von verschiedenen Baumaßnahmen im Streckennetz der Deutschen Bahn AG beeinflusst. In der Folge kommt es im Jahresfahrverlauf zu mehreren Fahrplanwechseln für die RB12. Im Detail:

  • Fahrplanwechsel bis 02. März 2023: Keine Beeinflussung durch Baumaßnahmen
  • 03. März 2023 bis 09. Juni 2023: Im Zusammenhang mit Baumaßnahmen zwischen Rövershagen und Ribnitz-Damgarten entfallen die bis/ab Ribnitz-Damgarten verkehrenden Züge der RB12 zwischen Rövershagen und Ribnitz-Damgarten, darüber hinaus kommt es zu weiteren kleineren Fahrplananpassungen
  • 10. Juni 2023 bis 07. September 2023: Keine Beeinflussung durch Baumaßnahmen
  • 08. September 2023 bis Fahrplanwechsel: Im Zusammenhang mit den Bauarbeiten an den Goetheplatzbrücken in Rostock kann die Durchbindung bis/ab Bad Doberan nicht angeboten werden, ein Umstieg zwischen den einzelnen Zügen kann voraussichtlich nicht gewährleistet werden.

Voraussichtlich zum 15. April 2023 kann die Station Rövershagen Karls Erlebnisdorf in Betrieb genommen werden. Die Bedienung dieser Station ist in den Fahrplanentwürfen noch nicht berücksichtigt.

(aktualisiert 16. Februar 2022: Hinweis Rövershagen Karl Erlebnisdorf, letzte Aktualisierung 17. Februar 2022 - Fehlerkorrekturen)

Die RB13 verkehrt zwischen Rehna und Schwerin stündlich (am Vormittag nur 2-stündlich).

Zwischen Schwerin und Parchim verkehrt die RB13 stündlich. In den Tagesrandlagen bestehen Taktabweichungen, um die Anschlüsse von und zum InterCity/InterCityExpress in und aus Richtung Hamburg herzustellen. In Parchim besteht Anschuss (oft mit Wagendurchlauf) nach Ludwigslust (RB14).

Voraussichtlich zum 15. April 2023 kann die Station Schwerin Industriepark in Betrieb genommen werden.

(letzte Aktualisierung 25. Februar 2022: aktualisierter Fahrplanentwurf mit Schwerin Industriepark aufgenommen)

Die RB14 verkehrt zwischen Hagenow und Parchim Montag bis Freitag stündlich, am Wochenende zweistündlich. In Parchim besteht Anschluss (oft mit Wagendurchlauf) nach Schwerin (RB13).

In Ludwigslust besteht Anschluss an den Fernverkehr von und nach Hamburg.

In Hagenow Land besteht Anschluss von und nach Hamburg (RE1).

(Stand: 15. Februar 2022)

Die RB15 verkehrt im Zweistundentakt. In Waren(Müritz) bestehen für einen Großteil der Fahrten Anschlüsse von und zur IC-Linie 17 sowohl in und aus Richtung Berlin als auch in und aus Richtung Rostock.

An Wochendenden während der Saison wird ein großer Teil der in Malchow Inselstadt beginnenden bzw. endenden Fahrten bis/ab Plau am See geführt.

(Stand 16. Februar 2022)

Die RB16 verkehrt im Zweistundentakt. In Neustrelitz bestehen Anschlüsse in und aus allen Richtungen (RE5). Die Leistungen der RB16 werden im Auftrag der Ostdeutschen Eisenbahn GmbH (ODEG) von der Hanseatischen Eisenbahn GmbH (HANS) erbracht.

(Aktualisierung am 17. Februar 2022 - Hinweis HANS aufgenommen)

Die RB17 Wismar – Schwerin – Ludwigslust verkehrt zweistündlich. Zwischen Wismar und Ludwigslust wird die Linie mit der RE8 zum Stundentakt verdichtet. In Ludwigslust besteht Anschluss von und nach Berlin (Fernverkehr). In Wismar bestehen günstige Anschlüsse in und aus Richtung Rostock (RB11).

Im Zeitraum vom 25. März 2023 bis zum 18. Juni 2023 kommt es voraussichtlich zur Sperrung des Streckenabschnittes Dorf Mecklenburg - Wismar. Im genannten Zeitraum wird nach aktuellem Planungsstand Schienenersatzverkehr zwischen Dorf Mecklenburg und Wismar angeboten.

(Stand: 17. Februar 2022)

Die RB18 verkehrt zweistündlich zwischen Schwerin und Bad Kleinen und bietet in Bad Kleinen Anschlüsse von und nach Lübeck sowie von und nach Stettin (jeweils RE4).

(Stand: 17. Februar 2022)

Die RB19 verkehrt an Wochenenden während der Saison im Zweistundentakt zwischen Parchim und Plau am See. Die Fahrten der RB19 sind weitgehend in/aus Richtung Hagenow durchgebunden (RB14).

(letzte Aktualisierung 17. Februar 2022 - redaktionelle Überarbeitung)

Die RB23 verkehrt zwischen Züssow und Swinemünde stündlich. In der Saison erfolgt zwischen Wolgast und Swinemünde eine Verdichtung zum 30-min-Takt.

In Züssow bestehen Anschlüsse von und nach Stralsund (RE3, RE10) sowie von und nach Berlin (RE3). In Zinnowitz besteht Anschluss von und nach Peenemünde (RB24).

(letzte Aktualisierung 23. Februar 2022 - Fahrplanentwurf aktualisiert, Anpassung an einzelnen FV-Anschluss in Züssow)

Die RB24 verkehrt stündlich. In Zinnowitz besteht Anschluss nach Wolgast und Swinemünde (RB23).

(letzte Änderung: 02. März 2022, Fahrplanentwurf hinzugefügt)

Die RB25 verkehrt mit je zwei Fahrten in zwei Stunden in einem 40/80-Minuten-Abstand. In Velgast bestehen Anschlüsse von/nach Rostock sowie von/nach Stralsund.

(Stand: 16. Februar 2022)

Die RB26 verkehrt vormittags und nachmittags stündlich. In den Mittagsstunden besteht eine Taktpause.

In Bergen auf Rügen besteht Anschluss von und nach Stralsund, Sassnitz und Binz (RE9). In Putbus besteht Anschluss von und nach Göhren (RB32).

(aktualisiert am 16. Februar 2022)

Die RB31 verkehrt zweistündlich. In der Saison verkehrt sie stündlich.

In Bad Doberan besteht Anschluss nach Rostock und Wismar (RB11).

(aktualisiert 17. Februar 2022 - redaktionelle Überarbeitung, korrigierter Link)

Die RB32 verkehrt zwischen Putbus und Göhren zweistündlich. In der Saison wird das Angebot zwischen Binz und Göhren verdichtet. Ebenfalls in der Saison werden fünf Zugpaare nach Lauterbach verlängert. In Putbus besteht Anschluss von und nach Bergen auf Rügen (RB26).

(Stand: 16. Februar 2022)

Rostock-Warnemünde Werft, S-Bahn mit D-DB_ET 442 als S1 Warnemünde - Rostock Hbf, im Hintergrund Kreuzfahrschiff_"Royal Princess"

Die S1 verkehrt im 15-Min-Takt, am Tagesrand im 30-Min-Takt. In der Hauptverkehrszeit wird ein 7,5-Min-Takt angeboten.

Stündlich werden zwei Züge nach Güstrow durchgebunden (S2 und S3).

Bitte beachten Sie, dass im Zusammenhang mit den Bauarbeiten an den Goetheplatzbrücken in Rostock voraussichtlich ab dem 08. September 2023 Fahrplanänderungen in Kraft treten können. Die Abstimmungen hierzu sind noch nicht abgeschlossen. Die planmäßigen Durchbindungen von und nach Güstrow (S2 und S3) werden in diesem Zeitraum möglicherweise nicht angeboten, in Rostock Hbf muss dann gegebenenfalls umgestiegen werden.

(Stand: 16. Februar 2022)

Die S2 verkehrt Montag bis Freitag stündlich, am Wochenende zweistündlich. Zwischen Warnemünde und Rostock wird die Linie in das Taktgefüge der S1 eingebunden.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass im Zusammenhang mit den Bauarbeiten an den Goetheplatzbrücken in Rostock voraussichtlich ab dem 08. September 2023 Fahrplanänderungen in Kraft treten können. Die Abstimmungen hierzu sind noch nicht abgeschlossen. Die planmäßigen Durchbindungen von und nach Warnemünde werden in diesem Zeitraum möglicherweise nicht angeboten, in Rostock Hbf muss dann gegebenenfalls umgestiegen werden.

(Stand: 16. Februar 2022)

Die S3 verkehrt Montag bis Freitag stündlich, am Wochenende zweistündlich. Zwischen Warnemünde und Rostock wird die Linie in das Taktgefüge der S1 eingebunden.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass im Zusammenhang mit den Bauarbeiten an den Goetheplatzbrücken in Rostock voraussichtlich ab dem 08. September 2023 Fahrplanänderungen in Kraft treten können. Die Abstimmungen hierzu sind noch nicht abgeschlossen. Die planmäßigen Durchbindungen von und nach Warnemünde werden in diesem Zeitraum möglicherweise nicht angeboten, in Rostock Hbf muss dann gegebenenfalls umgestiegen werden.

(Stand: 16. Februar 2022)