Last seasonal journey of the RE 27

Bergen on Rügen, 22.10.2022 On the route from Bergen auf Rügen to Sassnitz-Mukran Fährhafen, passengers were able to reach the ships of Bornholmslinien and FRS Baltic directly by train on Saturdays for the first time this season. The last seasonal journey in 2022 took place today, Saturday 22 October 2022.

This year's first test operation of the RE27 ferry port line left a positive impression according to initial subjective perception. Holidaymakers had the opportunity to travel comfortably and environmentally friendly to the Kingdom of Denmark or Sweden. The transport company - Hanseatische Eisenbahn GmbH (HANS) - transported 876 passengers this season.

Carsten Werfel, head of the transport planning and contracting department at VMV - Verkehrsgesellschaft Mecklenburg-Vorpommern mbH emphasises: "The port, shipping companies and the railway companies (HANS, ODEG, DB Fernverkehr) have pulled together and we will discuss the future design of the service together."

The state had ordered and financed the additional trips this year. Now all parties involved will jointly evaluate the offer as announced.

 

 

 

 

 

News

First battery fleet for Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania

Rostock, 25.11.2022 The state of Mecklenburg-Vorpommern and Deutsche Bahn (DB) are taking the next step towards emission-free, climate-neutral rail transport. For the first time, DB Regio in Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania will be

Last seasonal journey of the RE 27

Bergen auf Rügen, 22.10.2022 On the route from Bergen auf Rügen to Sassnitz-Mukran Fährhafen, passengers were able to travel by train on Saturdays for the first time this season.

Your opinion counts

Have your say on the 2023 Roadmap

The extensive consultation with passengers as part of the preparation of the 2023 annual timetable has come to an end. The draft versions of the 2023 annual timetable are still available for inspection. Please note that the draft versions will not be updated.

Letzte Saisonfahrt der RE 27

Bergen auf Rügen, 22.10.2022 Auf der Strecke von Bergen auf Rügen nach Sassnitz-Mukran Fährhafen konnten erstmalig Reisende in dieser Saison an Samstagen mit dem Zug direkt die Schiffe der Bornholmslinien und der FRS Baltic erreichen. Die letzte Saisonfahrt 2022 fand heute am Samstag, den 22. Oktober 2022 statt.

Der diesjährige, erstmalige Testbetrieb der Fährhafenline RE27 hat nach erster subjektiver Wahrnehmung einen positiven Eindruck hinterlassen. Urlaubsreisende hatten die Möglichkeit, bequem und umweltfreundlich in das Königreich Dänemark oder nach Schweden zu reisen. Das Verkehrsunternehmen – die Hanseatische Eisenbahn GmbH (HANS) – hat 876 Fahrgäste in dieser Saison transportiert.

Carsten Werfel, Abteilungsleiter Verkehrsplanung und Vergabe der VMV – Verkehrsgesellschaft Mecklenburg-Vorpommern mbH betont: „Hafen, Reedereien und die Eisenbahnunternehmen (HANS, ODEG, DB Fernverkehr) haben an einem Strang gezogen und wir werden gemeinsam über die künftige Ausgestaltung des Angebotes beraten.“

Das Land hatte in diesem Jahr die zusätzlichen Fahrten bestellt und finanziert. Nun werden alle Beteiligten das Angebot wie angekündigt gemeinsam evaluieren.

 

 

 

 

 

Aktuelles

Erste Batterieflotte für Mecklenburg-Vorpommern

Rostock, 25.11.2022 Das Land Mecklenburg-Vorpommern und die Deutsche Bahn (DB) gehen den nächsten Schritt in Richtung emissionsfreier, klimaneutraler Schienenverkehr. Erstmals wird DB Regio in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern

Letzte Saisonfahrt der RE 27

Bergen auf Rügen, 22.10.2022 Auf der Strecke von Bergen auf Rügen nach Sassnitz-Mukran Fährhafen konnten erstmalig Reisende in dieser Saison an Samstagen mit dem Zug

Ihre Meinung zählt

Reden Sie mit beim Fahrplan 2023

Die umfassende Beteiligung der Fahrgäste bei der Vorbereitung des Jahresfahrplanes 2023 ist abgeschlossen. Die Fahrplanentwürfe für den Jahresfahrplan 2023 stehen weiterhin zur Einsichtnahme bereit. Bitte beachten Sie, dass eine Aktualisierung der Fahrplanentwürfe nicht erfolgt.