Swiftly through the state

The annual train kilometres travelled in regional passenger transport have risen continuously in recent years, but the use of the service by passengers has remained almost the same over the same period. The VMV wants to change this with increased efforts.

The VMV's goal is to actively help shape the transport revolution and encourage as many people as possible to switch to public transport. To this end, rail transport should become even more attractive. We want to develop local public transport into a fully-fledged alternative to private transport in order to counteract the shift of traffic from rail to road even more. This includes the inclusion of all means of transport and an integrated service offer with coordinated timetables and tariffs.

Important steps in this direction are competition for the award of contracts and an increase in line speeds in line with demand, which is to be achieved by expanding the rail network.

Planning, organising and financing transport services - this is the mission of VMV. It involves a range of diverse and complex tasks that all have one thing in common: they serve to safeguard regional passenger transport in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern.

These include:

  • Concluding transport contracts
  • Traffic planning and ordering
  • Implementation of procurement procedures
  • Contract controlling and quality management
  • Interface management
  • Timetable information
  • Customer satisfaction analyses
  • Funding
  • Where-used list check
  • and public relations.

Ordered and collected

Contracts with the railway undertakings

The provision of public transport to meet the needs of the population is part of the so-called services of general interest. It is therefore the responsibility of the state to ensure public transport. In Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania, the state-owned transport company is responsible for ensuring SPNV.

One of the most important tasks of the VMV is therefore to purchase the transport services of the railway undertakings (RUs). Corresponding transport contracts are concluded between the state as purchaser and the RUs as service providers. Responsible tendering and conclusion of these contracts is one of the most important tasks of the VMV.

Scheduling with a signal effect

The best transfer options with the integrated regular-interval timetable

One of the most important goals in the design of public transport is to ensure a high level of mobility for the passenger. The frequent availability of the means of transport across a large area plays a major role in this. In order to ensure sufficient trains and well-coordinated arrival and departure times, the integrated regular-interval timetable was introduced in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern and has been continuously improved. This serves as a planning template for the "Deutschlandtakt" (the German regular-interval timetable), which is envisaged by the federal government.

Especially in the "nodes", the interchange stations, the coordination of the timetables of different railway lines and operators is important. Only coherent links will guarantee the best possible transfer options for passengers.

Tender procedures (excluding local rail services)

On this page, VMV provides information about tender procedures not relating to local rail transport services.

No other VMV tender procedures are currently taking place.

2021, the VMV - Verkehrsgesellschaft Mecklenburg-Vorpommern (transport company of Mecklenburg-Vorpommern) started a series of workshops on current public transport topics. To this end, it invited the state's transport companies, the municipal umbrella organisations, the counties and independent cities as well as the Ministry of Economics, Infrastructure, Tourism and Labour and the State Office for Road Construction and Transport.

The topics of the regularly held event are the federal and state political projects: €9 ticket, the introduction of a state-wide call bus system, the future senior citizens' ticket, the evaluation of the AzubiTicket MV, information on alternative drives and the introduction of a GästeCard in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern. Another focus of the workshops is the task of digitalisation in public transport, which is to be shouldered jointly. The joint projects are accompanied in depth in special working groups.

Your opinion counts

Have your say on the 2023 Roadmap

The extensive consultation with passengers as part of the preparation of the 2023 annual timetable has come to an end. The draft versions of the 2023 annual timetable are still available for inspection. Please note that the draft versions will not be updated.

Zügig durchs Land

Die gefahrenen jährlichen Zugkilometer im SPNV sind in den vergangenen Jahren kontinuierlich gestiegen, die Nutzung des Angebots durch die Fahrgäste blieb im gleichen Zeitraum hingegen annähernd gleich. Mit verstärkten Bemühungen will die VMV dies ändern.

Ziel der VMV ist es aktiv die Verkehrswende mitzugestalten und so viele Menschen wie möglich zum Umsteigen in den ÖPNV zu bewegen. Dazu soll der Bahnverkehr noch attraktiver werden. Wir wollen den Öffentlichen Personennahverkehr zu einer vollwertigen Alternative zum Individualverkehr ausbauen, um der Verlagerung des Verkehrs von der Schiene auf die Straße noch stärker entgegenzuwirken. Dazu gehört die Einbeziehung aller Verkehrsmittel und ein integriertes Bedienungsangebot mit aufeinander abgestimmten Fahrplänen und Tarifen.

Wichtige Schritte in diese Richtung sind der Vergabewettbewerb sowie eine bedarfsgerechte Erhöhung der Streckengeschwindigkeiten, die durch den Ausbau des Schienennetzes erzielt werden soll.

Planung, Organisation und Finanzierung von Verkehrsleistungen – so lautet der Auftrag der VMV. Dahinter verbergen sich vielfältige und komplexe Aufgaben, die alle eines gemein haben: Sie dienen der Sicherung des SPNV in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern.

Dazu zählen:

  • Abschluss von Verkehrsverträgen,
  • Verkehrsplanung und Verkehrsbestellung,
  • Durchführung von Vergabeverfahren,
  • Vertragscontrolling und Qualitätsmanagement,
  • Schnittstellenmanagement,
  • Fahrplanauskunft,
  • Kundenzufriedenheitsanalysen,
  • Förderung,
  • Verwendungsnachweisprüfung
  • und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit.

Bestellt und abgeholt

Verträge mit den Eisenbahnverkehrsunternehmen

Die bedarfsgerechte Versorgung der Bevölkerung mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln gehört zur so genannten Daseinsvorsorge. Somit obliegt es dem Staat, den ÖPNV sicherzustellen. In Mecklenburg-Vorpommern ist die landeseigene Verkehrsgesellschaft für den SPNV zuständig, diesen zu gewährleisten.

Zu den vorrangigsten Aufgaben der VMV gehört es daher, die Verkehrsleistungen der Eisenbahnverkehrsunternehmen (EVU) einzukaufen. Zwischen dem Land als Besteller und den EVU als Leistungsersteller werden entsprechende Verkehrsverträge geschlossen. Diese verantwortungsvoll auszuschreiben und abzuschließen, zählt zu den wichtigsten Aufgaben der VMV.

Takten mit Signalwirkung

Beste Umsteigmöglichkeiten mit dem Integralen Taktfahrplan

Eines der wichtigsten Ziele bei der Gestaltung des ÖPNV ist es, dem Fahrgast eine hohe Mobilität zu gewährleisten. Dabei spielt die hohe räumliche und zeitliche Verfügbarkeit der Verkehrsmittel eine große Rolle. Um ausreichende und gut aufeinander abgestimmte Ankunfts- und Abfahrtszeiten sicherzustellen, wurde in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern der „Integrale Taktfahrplan“ eingeführt und seitdem kontinuierlich optimiert. Dieser dient als Planungsvorlage für den vom Bund angestrebten Deutschlandtakt.

Gerade in den „Knoten“, den Umsteigebahnhöfen, ist die Abstimmung der Fahrpläne verschiedener Bahnlinien und Betreiber relevant. Nur die schlüssige Verknüpfung garantiert dem Reisenden optimale Umsteigmöglichkeiten.

Vergabeverfahren (ohne SPNV)

Die VMV informiert auf dieser Seite über Vergabeverfahren außerhalb der Vergabe von SPNV-Leistungen.

Es finden derzeit keine sonstigen VMV-Vergabeverfahren statt.

2021 startete die VMV – Verkehrsgesellschaft Mecklenburg-Vorpommern eine Workshopreihe zu aktuellen Themen des ÖPNV. Dazu lud Sie die Verkehrsunternehmen des Landes, die kommunalen Spitzenverbände, die Landkreise und kreisfreien Städte sowie das Ministerium für Wirtschaft, Infrastruktur, Tourismus und Arbeit und das Landesamt für Straßenbau und Verkehr ein.

Themen der regelmäßig stattfindenen Veranstaltung sind die bundes- und landespolitischen Vorhaben: 9,-€-Ticket, die Einführung eines landesweiten Rufbussystems, das künftige Seniorenticket, die Evaluierung des AzubiTickets MV, Informationen zu alternativen Antrieben und die Einführung einer GästeCard in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern. Ein weiterer Schwerpunkt der Workshops liegt in der gemeinsam zu schulternden Aufgabe der Digitalisierung im ÖPNV. Die gemeinsamen Vorhaben werden in speziellen Arbeitsgruppen vertiefend begleitet.

Ihre Meinung zählt

Reden Sie mit beim Fahrplan 2023

Die umfassende Beteiligung der Fahrgäste bei der Vorbereitung des Jahresfahrplanes 2023 ist abgeschlossen. Die Fahrplanentwürfe für den Jahresfahrplan 2023 stehen weiterhin zur Einsichtnahme bereit. Bitte beachten Sie, dass eine Aktualisierung der Fahrplanentwürfe nicht erfolgt.