Climate-friendly to the 32nd Hanse Sail

Rostock, 10.08.2023, For this year's Hanse Sail, the state will finance and order additional transport services on the Rostock S-Bahn and on routes to the surrounding area, as in previous years.

The service on the Rostock S-Bahn's main line will be increased. On Saturday and Sunday, the S-Bahn trains will run every 7.5 minutes during the day. About three quarters of the train journeys will be offered in double traction, i.e. with two coupled multiple units and thus doubled seating capacity. The frequency of the S-Bahn will also be increased in the evenings. In the nights from Friday to Saturday and from Saturday to Sunday, the trains will run continuously at least every half hour.

On the lines S2 to Güstrow (departure Rostock Hbf Friday and Saturday 23:04 as well as Saturday and Sunday 00:17) and RB12 to Graal-Müritz (departure Rostock Hbf Saturday 19:57 as well as 23:20), additional trains will also be offered in the evening.

The Deutschland-Ticket is the ideal choice for travelling to and from the Hanse Sail 2023 and for mobility with all means of transport around the largest maritime folk festival in our federal state. The Deutschland-Ticket for everyone costs 49 euros for a subscription. Senior citizens residing in Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania and trainees can purchase the Deutschland-Ticket for only 29 euros. There is no cheaper way to travel in a climate-friendly way.

 

News

Save the Date: "Rail Day" on 20 September in Rostock

The railway companies Molli, ODEG, DB Regio and Verkehrsverbund Warnow will be presenting themselves together with VMV-Verkehrsgesellschaft Mecklenburg-Vorpommern at Rostock Central Station and offering a colourful programme

VMV organises the 83rd General Assembly of the BSN

Schwerin 19/20 June 2024 This June, VMV is hosting the 83rd General Assembly of the Federal Association of Local Rail Transport (BSN). VMV-Verkehrsgesellschaft Mecklenburg-Vorpommern has been a member of the association for many years.

Klimafreundlich zur 32. Hanse Sail

Rostock, den 10.08.2023, Zur diesjährigen Hanse-Sail finanziert und bestellt das Land wie in den Vorjahren zusätzliche Verkehrsangebote auf der Rostocker S-Bahn und auf Strecken ins Umland.

Auf der Stammstrecke der Rostocker S-Bahn wird das Angebot verdichtet. Die S-Bahnen fahren am Sonnabend und am Sonntag tagsüber im 7,5–Minuten-Takt. Etwa drei Viertel der Zugfahrten werden in Doppeltraktion, also mit zwei gekuppelten Triebzügen, und damit verdoppelter Platzkapazität angeboten. Auch abends wird der Takt der S-Bahn verdichtet. In den Nächten von Freitag auf Samstag sowie von Samstag auf Sonntag fahren die Züge durchgehend mindestens alle halbe Stunde.

Auf den Linien S2 nach Güstrow (Abfahrt Rostock Hbf Freitag und Samstag 23:04 Uhr sowie Samstag und Sonntag 00:17 Uhr) und RB12 nach Graal-Müritz (Abfahrt Rostock Hbf Samstag 19:57 Uhr sowie 23:20 Uhr) werden darüber hinaus abends zusätzliche Züge angeboten.

Für die An- und Abreise zur Hanse-Sail 2023 und für die Mobilität mit allen Verkehrsmitteln rund um das größte maritime Volksfest unseres Bundeslandes ist das Deutschland-Ticket die optimale Wahl. Das Deutschland-Ticket für Jedermann kostet 49 Euro im Abo. Seniorinnen und Senioren mit Wohnsitz in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern sowie Auszubildende können das Deutschland-Ticket sogar für nur 29 Euro im Abo erwerben. Günstiger kann man nicht klimafreundlich unterwegs sein.

 

Aktuelles

Fahrplankonferenz in Rostock

Rostock, den 28.02.2024 Heute fand bei der IHK zu Rostock die Fahrplankonferenz für den Schienenpersonennahverkehr (SPNV) mit den Aufgabenträgern des ÖPNV, Verkehrsunternehmen und den Fahrgastverbänden