Seasonal traffic MV

Southern railway seasonal traffic 2024 

28 March - 1 April and 8 May - 8 September 2024

The Südbahn seasonal services will be back in action again this year during the summer season. Just in time for Easter, the Southern Railway will take you to the attractive region of the Mecklenburg Lake District. At the weekends, the seasonal services on the Southern Railway - from Parchim via Lübz and Karow to Plau am See (RB19) and between Waren (Müritz), Malchow and Plau (RB15) - will start running again. 

"We are continuing the seasonal services on the Southern Railway this season too. With the "Malchow Krebssee" stop introduced last year, locals and holidaymakers can also easily and conveniently reach the summer toboggan run and the monkey forest by rail," says Reinhard Meyer, Minister for Economic Affairs, Infrastructure, Tourism and Labour.

With just one change, rail travellers can reach the beautiful region of southern Mecklenburg from Hamburg or Berlin to Plau am See at the weekend. The RB15 line runs from Waren (Müritz) via the island town of Malchow, Alt Schwerin and Karow (Meckl) to Plau am See.

From the west, the RB19 starts in Parchim and travels via Lübz, Passow (Meckl) and Gallin to Karow (Meckl), from where it alternates with the RB15 to Plau am See. All journeys take place on Friday evenings and every two hours on Saturdays and Sundays. The regional train service is supplemented by buses and on-call buses. Discover a charming region with many attractive destinations with the seasonal transport service.

The Verkehrsgesellschaft Ludwigslust-Parchim mbh (VLP) supplements the rail service with line 77 and the call bus. All arrivals and departures of the trains have a connection to the VLP. The through trips of VLP line 77 and the rail services complement each other excellently because they run one hour apart, thus creating an almost hourly service between Parchim and the island town of Malchow.

Discover the charming region along the route

Parchim

Parchim is one of the oldest towns in Mecklenburg, with brick buildings worth seeing and interesting half-timbered architecture.

Learn more >

Lübz

The charming small town on the Müritz-Elde waterway with a historic town centre and an exciting museum.

Learn more >

Karow

With an extensive nature park - Nossentiner/Schwinzer Heide - Karow is a unique destination for nature lovers.

Learn more >

Plau by the lake

The picturesque old town with its direct location on the lake is the western gateway to the Mecklenburg Lake District.

Learn more >

Old Schwerin

The small community in the west of the Mecklenburg Lake District is known for its agricultural history village and open-air museum AGRONEUM.

Learn more >

Island town of Malchow

The island town in the centre of the Mecklenburg Lake District has a monastery complex worth seeing and a charming old town.

Learn more >

Timetables for the 2024 season

VMV Suedbahn Saisonverkehr Liniensignet-2-RB15

Waren (Müritz) - island town of Malchow - Karow (Meckl) - Plau am See 

VMV Suedbahn Saisonverkehr Liniensignet-3-RB19

Parchim - Lübz - Karow (Meckl) - Plau am See 

VMV Suedbahn Saisonverkehr Liniensignet-4-77

Parchim - Lübz - Plau am See - Karow - Malchow (regular bus service)

VMV Suedbahn Saisonverkehr Liniensignet-RB74

(Pritzwalk -) Meyenburg (Brandenburg) - Plau am See (only 09 May - 08 September)

Hop on in Malchow, Alt Schwerin and Plau am See and explore the surrounding area along 21 stops.

Saisonverkehr MV

Südbahn Saisonverkehr 2024 

28. März – 1. April und 8. Mai – 8. September 2024

Der Südbahn Saisonverkehr kommt auch in diesem Jahr in der Sommersaison wieder in Fahrt. Pünktlich zum Osterfest gelangen Sie mit der Südbahn in die attraktive Region der Mecklenburgischen Seenplatte. An den Wochenenden wird der Saisonverkehr auf der Südbahn – von Parchim über Lübz und Karow nach Plau am See (RB19) sowie zwischen Waren (Müritz), Malchow und Plau (RB15) – wieder Fahrt aufnehmen. 

„Auch in dieser Saison führen wir den Saisonverkehr auf der Südbahn fort. Mit dem im letzten Jahr eingeführten Haltepunkt „Malchow Krebssee“ können Einheimische sowie Urlauber bequem und einfach auch die Sommerrodelbahn und den Affenwald auf der Schiene erreichen“, sagt der Minister für Wirtschaft, Infrastruktur, Tourismus und Arbeit Reinhard Meyer.

Mit nur einem Umstieg erreichen Bahnreisende an den Wochenenden aus Hamburg oder Berlin die schöne Region Südmecklenburg bis Plau am See. Von Waren (Müritz) aus fährt die Linie RB15 über Inselstadt Malchow, Alt Schwerin und Karow (Meckl) bis Plau am See.

Aus westlicher Richtung startet die RB19 in Parchim und kommt über Lübz, Passow (Meckl) und Gallin bis nach Karow (Meckl), von wo sie abwechselnd mit der RB15 nach Plau am See fährt. Alle Fahrten finden am Freitagabend und im Zweistundentakt am Sonnabend und Sonntag statt. Das Angebot der Regionalzüge wird durch den Bus und Rufbus ergänzt. Entdecken Sie mit dem Saisonverkehr eine reizvolle Region mit vielen attraktiven Zielen.

Die Verkehrsgesellschaft Ludwigslust-Parchim mbh (VLP) ergänzt das Bahnangebot mit der Linie 77 und dem Rufbus. Alle An- und Abfahrten der Bahnen haben einen Anschluss an die VLP. Die durchgehenden Fahrten der VLP-Linie 77 und die Bahnverkehre ergänzen sich hervorragend, weil sie eine Stunde versetzt fahren und so zwischen Parchim und der Inselstadt Malchow annähernd ein Stundentakt entsteht.

Die charmante Region entlang der Strecke entdecken

Parchim

Parchim ist eine der ältesten Städte in Mecklenburg mit sehenswerten Backsteingebäuden und interessanter Fachwerkkunst.

Mehr erfahren >

Lübz

Die charmante Kleinstadt an der Müritz-Elde-Wasserstraße mit historischem Stadtkern und einem spannenden Museum.

Mehr erfahren >

Karow

Mit einem ausgedehnten Naturpark Nossentiner/Schwinzer Heide – ist Karow ein einmaliges Ziel für Naturliebhaber.

Mehr erfahren >

Plau am See

Die malerische Altstadt mit direkter Lage am See ist das westliche Tor zur Mecklenburgische Seenplatte.

Mehr erfahren >

Alt Schwerin

Die kleine Gemeinde im Westen der Mecklenburgischen Seenplatte ist bekannt durch das agrargeschichtliche Dorf- und Freilichtmuseum AGRONEUM.

Mehr erfahren >

Inselstadt Malchow

Die Inselstadt inmitten der Mecklenburgischen Seenplatte hat eine sehenswerte Klosteranlage und eine charmante Altstadt.

Mehr erfahren >

Fahrpläne für die Saison 2024

VMV Suedbahn Saisonverkehr Liniensignet-2-RB15

Waren (Müritz) – Inselstadt Malchow – Karow (Meckl) – Plau am See 

VMV Suedbahn Saisonverkehr Liniensignet-3-RB19

Parchim – Lübz – Karow (Meckl) – Plau am See 

VMV Suedbahn Saisonverkehr Liniensignet-4-77

Parchim – Lübz – Plau am See – Karow – Malchow (Linienbus)

VMV Suedbahn Saisonverkehr Liniensignet-RB74

(Pritzwalk –) Meyenburg (Brandenburg) – Plau am See (nur 09. Mai – 08. September)

Steigen Sie ein, in Malchow, Alt Schwerin und Plau am See und erkunden Sie Umgebung entlang von 21 Haltestellen.