Successful maiden voyage - by train from Bergen on Rügen directly to the ferry port of Sassnitz/Mukran Port

On 21.05.2022, the first train of the new regional express line 27 (RE 27) of the Hanseatic Railway (HANS) carried passengers from Bergen on Rügen directly to the Sassnitz ferry port: uncomplicated, direct and reliable. This means that the country's most important ferry port can be reached by train again for the first time in many years. The first journeys were already very popular, with almost 20 ferry passengers travelling to and from the ferry port of Sassnitz-Mukran.

Holidaymakers now have the opportunity to travel comfortably and environmentally friendly by train to the ships of Bornholm Lines and FRS Baltic from the island of Rügen to the Kingdom of Denmark or the Kingdom of Sweden on Saturdays until 24 September 2022 as well as on 15 and 22 October 2022.

The new service was developed in cooperation with the ferry port, DB Fernverkehr, the shipping companies, Hanseatische Eisenbahn and VMV and is to be tested in 2022 with regard to its passenger potential. The trains are integrated into the local rail passenger service and have connections to the ferry and long-distance services.

 

 

 

News

FAQ's on the 9 Euro Ticket in M-V

The VMV-Verkehrsgesellschaft Mecklenburg-Vorpommern welcomes - without prejudice to questions that still need to be clarified - the introduction of the 9-Euro-Ticket to strengthen local public transport in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern. Use the

Your opinion counts

Have your say on the 2023 Roadmap

The extensive consultation with passengers as part of the preparation of the 2023 annual timetable has come to an end. The draft versions of the 2023 annual timetable are still available for inspection. Please note that the draft versions will not be updated.

Jungfernfahrt erfolgreich – mit dem Zug von Bergen auf Rügen direkt in den Fährhafen Sassnitz/Mukran Port

Am 21.05.2022 hat der erste Zug der neuen Regionalexpresslinie 27 (RE 27) der Hanseatischen Eisenbahn (HANS) Fahrgäste von Bergen auf Rügen direkt in den Sassnitzer Fährhafen befördert:  unkompliziert, direkt und zuverlässig. Damit ist der bedeutende Fährhafen des Landes erstmals nach vielen Jahren wieder mit dem Zug erreichbar. Bereits die ersten Fahrten fanden großen Anklang, knapp 20 Fährpassagiere fuhren zum und von Fährhafen Sassnitz-Mukran.

Urlaubsreisende haben jetzt jeweils an Samstagen bis zum 24.09.2022 sowie am 15. und 22.10.2022 die Möglichkeit, bequem und umweltfreundlich mit dem Zug zu den Schiffen der Bornholmlinien und der FRS Baltic von der Insel Rügen in das Königreich Dänemark oder ins Königreich Schweden zu reisen.

Das neue Angebot wurde in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Fährhafen, DB Fernverkehr, den Reedereien, der Hanseatischen Eisenbahn und der VMV entwickelt und soll 2022 hinsichtlich seines Passagierpotentials getestet werden. Die Züge sind in den Schienenpersonennahverkehr eingebunden und haben jeweils Anschluss an die Angebote des Fähr- und Fernverkehrs.

 

 

 

Aktuelles

FAQ´s zum 9 Euro-Ticket in M-V

Die VMV-Verkehrsgesellschaft Mecklenburg-Vorpommern begrüßt – unbeschadet noch zu klärender Fragen – die Einführung des 9-Euro-Tickets zur Stärkung des öffentlichen Personennahverkehr in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern. Nutzen Sie das

Ihre Meinung zählt

Reden Sie mit beim Fahrplan 2023

Die umfassende Beteiligung der Fahrgäste bei der Vorbereitung des Jahresfahrplanes 2023 ist abgeschlossen. Die Fahrplanentwürfe für den Jahresfahrplan 2023 stehen weiterhin zur Einsichtnahme bereit. Bitte beachten Sie, dass eine Aktualisierung der Fahrplanentwürfe nicht erfolgt.