New railway station opened in Rövershagen

From now on comfortable, stress-free and environmentally friendly to Karls Erlebnis-Dorf (Purkshof)

Rövershagen, 26 May 2023 Mecklenburg-Vorpommern's newest railway stop went online today. After three months of construction, Deutsche Bahn put the new stop "Rövershagen Karls Erlebnisdorf (Purkshof)" into operation in the immediate vicinity of the adventure village of the company "Karls Markt OHG Purkshof 2".

The stop is one of two new stops being built as part of the station offensive of Deutsche Bahn and the state of Mecklenburg-Vorpommern. The new entrance and exit is an enrichment in the region and an investment in a sustainable and high-performance infrastructure in the state.

With the new stop, the state of Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, together with DB and Robert Dahl, owner of Karls Erlebnis-Dörfer, is ensuring a sustainable and modern rail infrastructure. "Passengers can look forward to an attractive and stress-free connection to one of the highest-volume leisure facilities in MV," says Daniel Bischof, Managing Director of VMV-Verkehrsgesellschaft Mecklenburg-Vorpommern mbH.

The 100-metre-long and 55-centimetre-high platform can be reached step-free via a ramp from the street. Most of the investment of around 1.7 million euros for the new station in Rövershagen was borne by the state of Mecklenburg-Vorpommern. Deutsche Bahn and Robert Dahl, owner of Karls Erlebnis-Dörfer, also contributed to the financing.

The stop on the single-track Rostock - Stralsund line will initially be served by the RB12 Rostock - Graal Müritz train largely every hour. After the reconstruction of Rövershagen station planned for 2026, the service is to be extended to a continuous hourly frequency.

News

Timetable conference in Rostock

Rostock, 28.02.2024 The timetable conference for local rail passenger transport (SPNV) took place today at the Rostock Chamber of Industry and Commerce with the public transport authorities, transport companies and passenger associations.

Neuer Bahnhof in Rövershagen eröffnet

Ab sofort bequem, stressfrei und umweltfreundlich zum Karls Erlebnis-Dorf (Purkshof)

Rövershagen, 26.Mai 2023 Mecklenburg-Vorpommerns neuster Eisenbahnhalt ist heute ans Netz gegangen. Nach drei Monaten Bauzeit hat die Deutsche Bahn den neuen Haltepunkt „Rövershagen Karls Erlebnisdorf (Purkshof)“ in unmittelbarer Nähe des Erlebnis-Dorfs der Firma „Karls Markt OHG Purkshof 2“ in Betrieb genommen.

Der Haltepunkt ist einer von zwei neuen Haltepunkten, die im Rahmen der Stationsoffensive der Deutschen Bahn und des Landes Mecklenburg-Vorpommern errichtet werden. Der neue Ein- und Ausstieg ist eine Bereicherung in der Region und eine Investition in eine nachhaltige und leistungsstarke Infrastruktur im Land.

Mit dem neuen Haltepunkt sorgt das Land Mecklenburg-Vorpommern zusammen mit der DB und Robert Dahl, Inhaber Karls Erlebnis-Dörfer, für eine nachhaltige und moderne Schieneninfrastruktur. „Fahrgäste können sich über eine attraktive und stressfreie Anbindung an eine der aufkommensstärksten Freizeiteinrichtungen in MV freuen“, sagt Daniel Bischof, Geschäftsführer VMV-Verkehrsgesellschaft Mecklenburg-Vorpommern mbH.

Der 100 Meter lange und 55 Zentimeter hohe Bahnsteig ist stufenfrei über eine Rampe von der Straße zu erreichen. Den größten Teil der Investition von rund 1,7 Millionen Euro für die neue Station in Rövershagen hat das Land Mecklenburg-Vorpommern getragen. Auch die Deutsche Bahn und Robert Dahl, Inhaber der Karls Erlebnis-Dörfer, waren an der Finanzierung beteiligt.

Der Haltepunkt an der eingleisigen Strecke Rostock – Stralsund wird zunächst weitgehend stündlich durch die RB12 Rostock – Graal Müritz bedient. Nach dem für 2026 geplanten Umbau des Bahnhofs Rövershagen soll das Angebot auf einen durchgängigen Stundentakt ausgeweitet werden.

Aktuelles

VMV-Ausrichter der 83. Mitgliederversammlung des BSN

Schwerin 19./20.06.2024 Die VMV ist in diesem Juni Ausrichter der 83. Mitgliederversammlung des Bundesverband SchienenNahverkehr (BSN). Die VMV-Verkehrsgesellschaft Mecklenburg-Vorpommern ist seit vielen Jahren Mitglied des