Public Transport Workshop

Schwerin 26.04.2022 - The VMV-Verkehrsgesellschaft Mecklenburg-Vorpommern invited the transport companies of the state, the municipal umbrella organisations, the districts and independent cities to a workshop on joint projects in public transport in Güstrow. The Ministry of Economic Affairs, Infrastructure, Tourism and Labour and the State Office for Road Construction and Transport also took part in the workshop.

The topics of the event were the federal and state political projects: the introduction of the €9 ticket, the state-wide call bus system, the senior citizens' ticket, the continuation of the MV Trainee Ticket and the introduction of a GästeCard in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern. Another focus was on the task of further digitisation in public transport, which had to be shouldered jointly. Projects are now being monitored in more detail in special working groups.

News

FAQ's on the 9 Euro Ticket in M-V

The VMV-Verkehrsgesellschaft Mecklenburg-Vorpommern welcomes - without prejudice to questions that still need to be clarified - the introduction of the 9-Euro-Ticket to strengthen local public transport in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern. Use the

First modernised RE1 presented

More comfortable and now with WLAN: Mecklenburg-Vorpommern and Deutsche Bahn modernise RE1 trains between Rostock, Schwerin and Hamburg Schwerin, 16 May 2022 Train passengers between Rostock,

Your opinion counts

Have your say on the 2023 Roadmap

The extensive passenger participation in the preparation of the 2023 annual timetable has been completed. The draft timetables for the annual timetable 2023 are still available for inspection. Please note that the draft timetables will not be updated.

ÖPNV Workshop

Schwerin 26.04.2022 – Die VMV-Verkehrsgesellschaft Mecklenburg-Vorpommern hat die Verkehrsunternehmen des Landes, die kommunalen Spitzenverbände, die Landkreise und kreisfreien Städte, zu einem Workshop zu gemeinsamen Vorhaben im ÖPNV nach Güstrow eingeladen. An dem Workshop haben auch das Ministerium für Wirtschaft, Infrastruktur, Tourismus und Arbeit und das Landesamt für Straßenbau und Verkehr teilgenommen.

Themen der Veranstaltung waren die bundes- und landespolitischen Vorhaben: die Einführung des 9,-€-Tickets, des landesweiten Rufbussystems, des Seniorentickets, die Fortführung des AzubiTickets MV und die Einführung einer GästeCard in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern. Ein weiterer Schwerpunkt lag in der gemeinsam zu schulternden Aufgabe der weiteren Digitalisierung im ÖPNV. Vorhaben werden nun in speziellen Arbeitsgruppen vertiefend begleitet.

Aktuelles

FAQ´s zum 9 Euro-Ticket in M-V

Die VMV-Verkehrsgesellschaft Mecklenburg-Vorpommern begrüßt – unbeschadet noch zu klärender Fragen – die Einführung des 9-Euro-Tickets zur Stärkung des öffentlichen Personennahverkehr in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern. Nutzen Sie das

Ihre Meinung zählt

Reden Sie mit beim Fahrplan 2023

Die umfassende Beteiligung der Fahrgäste bei der Vorbereitung des Jahresfahrplanes 2023 ist abgeschlossen. Die Fahrplanentwürfe für den Jahresfahrplan 2023 stehen weiterhin zur Einsichtnahme bereit. Bitte beachten Sie, dass eine Aktualisierung der Fahrplanentwürfe nicht erfolgt.