Starting signal for the Deutschland-Ticket for senior citizens from MV

Press release of the state government

Schwerin, 27.06.2023Today, the Minister of Economics and Transport, Reinhard Meyer, presented the details of the introduction of the subsidised Deutschlandticket for senior citizens to the cabinet. MV is the first state to introduce this ticket nationwide.

"With the Deutschland-Ticket for senior citizens, we are keeping our promise to offer a discounted ticket for older people in the state. Moreover, the new ticket is not only valid in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, but nationwide. With this, the state government is doing more than it announced," emphasises Minister President Manuela Schwesig.

With the ticket supported by the state, senior citizens from Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania over 65 can use public transport nationwide and thus travel in a mobile and climate-friendly way. Schwesig: "I am pleased that we are even the first in Germany to make seniors such a concrete offer based on the Deutschland-Ticket. The ticket is an opportunity to use public transport more flexibly and at lower cost. It is an important contribution to more mobility in old age. With the introduction of this senior citizens' ticket, the state government is implementing another key project of the coalition agreement."

"From 27 June, senior citizens from Mecklenburg-Vorpommern can apply for the discounted Deutschland-Ticket in advance. The fare offer will be valid from 1 August 2023 and will be introduced on the initiative of the state in the form of a subscription; it can be used throughout Germany on all means of local public transport," says Economics and Transport Minister Reinhard Meyer. The Abo ticket is available at a price of 29 euros for all eligible persons. Eligible are senior citizens who have their main residence in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern and are 65 years or older. The difference to the regular price of 49 euros - 20 euros - is covered by the state of Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania.

Minister-President Manuela Schwesig and Transport Minister Reinhard Meyer, together with the managing directors of VMV (Verkehrsgesellschaft Mecklenburg-Vorpommern) Daniel Bischof, VVW (Verkehrsverbund Warnow) Stefan Wiedmer and NVS (Nahverkehr Schwerin) Lothar Matzkeit, are holding a press conference in Schwerin today to mark the introduction of the discounted Deutschlandticket for senior citizens from MV.

"The federal states and the federal government have agreed on a digital and nationwide ticket for local public transport. The state is relieving the burden on our senior citizens and thus ensuring more freedom of movement - cheaply and in line with the climate," explains Daniel Bischof, Managing Director of VMV-Verkehrsgesellschaft.

"The D-Ticket for senior citizens in MV is both innovative and attractive. The Verkehrsverbund Warnow (VVW) is pleased to organise the distribution of the ticket in cooperation with the Rostocker Straßenbahn AG (RSAG) and the transport companies in the state," adds Stefan Wiedmer, Managing Director of the Verkehrsverbund Warnow.

"The Deutschlandticket has already been very well received and the introduction of the Seniorenticket for an unbeatable 29 euros certainly makes the entry into the digitalisation of public transport interesting for the 65+ age group. The state of MV has decided that the ticket will be distributed centrally by the Verkehrsverbund Warnow (VVW). We will work closely with the Verkehrsverbund Warnow and support this distribution. Our customers can apply for the senior citizens' ticket at our customer centre on Marienplatz and, of course, get advice on it," said Lothar Matzkeit, Managing Director of Nahverkehr Schwerin.

Apply for a subscription ticket as of 27 June

The Deutschland-Ticket for senior citizens from Mecklenburg-Vorpommern can be purchased from 27 June 2023 at the Warnow Transport Association (VVW) be applied for. Eligible existing VVW customers who have a D-Ticket subscription will automatically be switched to the Deutschland-Ticket for senior citizens from Mecklenburg-Vorpommern for 29 euros per month. Verkehrsverbund Warnow will inform customers in its area accordingly and accompany the changeover process.

New customers can purchase the subsidised Deutschland-Ticket from 27 June 2023 via the website www.seniorenticket-mv.de or directly via the Online order form at the VVW as a digital mobile phone ticket or as a chip card.

Most transport companies in MV participate in the distribution of the Germany tickets for senior citizens from MV. All selling transport companies can be found here: www.seniorenticket-mv.de.

News

Save the Date: "Rail Day" on 20 September in Rostock

The railway companies Molli, ODEG, DB Regio and Verkehrsverbund Warnow will be presenting themselves together with VMV-Verkehrsgesellschaft Mecklenburg-Vorpommern at Rostock Central Station and offering a colourful programme

VMV organises the 83rd General Assembly of the BSN

Schwerin 19/20 June 2024 This June, VMV is hosting the 83rd General Assembly of the Federal Association of Local Rail Transport (BSN). VMV-Verkehrsgesellschaft Mecklenburg-Vorpommern has been a member of the association for many years.

Startschuss für das Deutschland-Ticket für Seniorinnen und Senioren aus MV

Pressemitteilung der Landesregierung

Schwerin, den 27.06.2023, Wirtschafts- und Verkehrsminister Reinhard Meyer hat dem Kabinett heute die Details zur Einführung des subventionierten Deutschlandtickets für Seniorinnen und Senioren vorgestellt. MV führt dieses Ticket bundesweit als erstes Land ein.

„Mit dem Deutschland-Ticket für Seniorinnen und Senioren lösen wir unser Versprechen ein, ein vergünstigtes Ticket für ältere Menschen im Land anzubieten. Das neue Ticket gilt zudem nicht nur in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, sondern bundesweit. Damit tut die Landesregierung mehr als angekündigt“, betont Ministerpräsidentin Manuela Schwesig.

Mit dem vom Land unterstützten Ticket können Senioren aus Mecklenburg-Vorpommern ab 65 den ÖPNV bundesweit nutzen und somit mobil und klimafreundlich reisen. Schwesig: „Ich freue mich, dass wir damit deutschlandweit sogar die ersten sind, die den Senioren so ein konkretes Angebot auf Basis des Deutschland-Tickets machen. Das Ticket ist eine Chance, den ÖPNV flexibler und kostengünstiger zu nutzen. Das ist ein wichtiger Beitrag für mehr Mobilität im Alter. Mit der Einführung dieses Seniorentickets setzt die Landesregierung ein weiteres zentrales Vorhaben der Koalitionsvereinbarung um.“

„Ab dem 27. Juni können Senioren aus Mecklenburg-Vorpommern das vergünstigte Deutschland-Ticket im Vorverkauf beantragen. Das Tarifangebot gilt ab dem 1. August 2023 und wird auf Initiative des Landes im Abonnement eingeführt, es kann deutschlandweit in allen öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln des Nahverkehrs genutzt werden“, so Wirtschafts- und Verkehrsminister Reinhard Meyer. Das Abo-Ticket ist zum Preis von 29 Euro für alle Anspruchsberechtigten erhältlich. Berechtigt sind Seniorinnen und Senioren, die ihren Hauptwohnsitz in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern haben und 65 Jahre oder älter sind. Die Differenz zum regulären Preis von 49 Euro – 20 Euro – übernimmt das Land Mecklenburg-Vorpommern.

Ministerpräsidentin Manuela Schwesig und Verkehrsminister Reinhard Meyer laden heute gemeinsam mit den Geschäftsführern der VMV (Verkehrsgesellschaft Mecklenburg-Vorpommern) Daniel Bischof, des VVW (Verkehrsverbund Warnow) Stefan Wiedmer und der NVS (Nahverkehr Schwerin) Lothar Matzkeit in Schwerin, zu einer Pressekonferenz anlässlich der Einführung des vergünstigten Deutschlandtickets für Senioren aus MV.

„Die Länder und der Bund haben sich auf ein digitales und bundesweit gültiges Ticket für den Öffentlichen Personennahverkehr geeinigt. Das Land entlastet unsere Senioren und sorgt so für mehr Bewegungsfreiheit – günstig und klimagerecht“, erklärt Daniel Bischof, Geschäftsführer der VMV-Verkehrsgesellschaft.

„Das D-Ticket für die Seniorinnen und Senioren in MV ist innovativ und attraktiv zugleich. Der Verkehrsverbund Warnow (VVW) freut sich, den Vertrieb des Tickets in Kooperation mit der Rostocker Straßenbahn AG (RSAG) und den Verkehrsunternehmen im Land zu organisieren“, ergänzt Stefan Wiedmer, Geschäftsführer des Verkehrsverbundes Warnow.

„Das Deutschlandticket hat bereits großen Anklang gefunden und die Einführung des Seniorentickets für unschlagbare 29 Euro macht den Einstieg in die Digitalisierung des ÖPNV sicher auch für die Altersgruppe 65+ interessant. Das Land MV hat entschieden, dass das Ticket über einen zentralen Vertrieb, den Verkehrsverbund Warnow (VVW) erfolgen wird. Wir werden hier eng mit dem Verkehrsverbund Warnow zusammenarbeiten und diesen Vertrieb unterstützen. Unsere Kunden können das Seniorenticket in unserem Kundencenter am Marienplatz beantragen und sich natürlich auch dazu beraten lassen“, sagte Lothar Matzkeit, Geschäftsführer Nahverkehr Schwerin.

Abo-Ticket ab dem 27. Juni beantragen

Das Deutschland-Ticket für Senioren aus Mecklenburg-Vorpommern kann ab dem 27. Juni 2023 beim Verkehrsverbund Warnow (VVW) beantragt werden. Anspruchsberechtigte Bestandskunden des VVW, die ein D-Ticket im Abonnement haben, werden automatisch auf das Deutschland-Ticket für Senioren aus Mecklenburg-Vorpommern für 29 Euro monatlich umgestellt. Der Verkehrsverbund Warnow wird die Kunden in seinem Verbundgebiet entsprechend informieren und den Umstellungsprozess begleiten.

Neukunden können das subventionierte Deutschland-Ticket ab dem 27. Juni 2023 über die Webseite www.seniorenticket-mv.de oder direkt über das Online-Bestellformular beim VVW als digitales Handyticket oder als Chipkarte beantragen.

Die meisten Verkehrsunternehmen in MV beteiligen sich am Vertrieb des Deutschland-Tickets für Senioren aus MV. Alle verkaufenden Verkehrsunternehmen finden Sie hier: www.seniorenticket-mv.de.

Aktuelles

Fahrplankonferenz in Rostock

Rostock, den 28.02.2024 Heute fand bei der IHK zu Rostock die Fahrplankonferenz für den Schienenpersonennahverkehr (SPNV) mit den Aufgabenträgern des ÖPNV, Verkehrsunternehmen und den Fahrgastverbänden