Rail Day

DB Netz and VMV in Schwerin on infrastructure projects in Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania

Schwerin 16.09.2022, DB Netz and VMV-Verkehrsgesellschaft Mecklenburg-Vorpommern mbH presented themselves on Friday in the historic Fürstenzimmer in the station building at the main station in Schwerin. Interested parties were able to learn about DB Netz AG's infrastructure projects in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern and find out about training, study and entry-level opportunities at the Schwerin location. The railway profession offers many facets. In addition, the Association of German Railway Engineers (VDEI) Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania gave a technical lecture. Citizens were taken on a short journey into the past of the region's infrastructure projects. Many topics, e.g. on the history of the historical ambience in the Fürstenzimmer in Schwerin, as well as an exclusive guided tour of the Schwerin Railway Museum, were possible. The Mecklenburg Railway and Technology Museum was open to the public from 10:00 to 17:00. A large number of steam and diesel locomotives as well as historical signals and signal box technology were on display. Many small exhibits, such as tools and equipment from the development of the railway transport system, completed the picture of the exhibition. After the successful start, the Rail Day will certainly be continued.

 

 

News

Trains in the country design

Schwerin 30.09.2022 Travelling by train is more popular than ever before. But how will we travel in the future and what are the demands of commuters, tourists,

Award procedure Network North-South

Press release by the Ministry of Economic Affairs, Infrastructure, Tourism and Labour Schwerin, 20 September 2022 The Berlin-Brandenburg Transport Association (VBB) has awarded the contract in the Network North-South competition to

Rail Day

DB Netz and VMV in Schwerin on infrastructure projects in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern Schwerin 16.09.2022, DB Netz and VMV-Verkehrsgesellschaft Mecklenburg-Vorpommern mbH presented themselves on Friday at the

Your opinion counts

Have your say on the 2023 Roadmap

The extensive consultation with passengers as part of the preparation of the 2023 annual timetable has come to an end. The draft versions of the 2023 annual timetable are still available for inspection. Please note that the draft versions will not be updated.

Tag der Schiene

DB Netz und VMV in Schwerin zu Infrastrukturprojekten in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern

Schwerin 16.09.2022, die DB Netz und die VMV-Verkehrsgesellschaft Mecklenburg-Vorpommern mbH präsentierten sich am Freitag im historischen Fürstenzimmer im Bahnhofsgebäude am Hauptbahnhof in Schwerin. Interessierte konnten die Infrastrukturprojekte in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern der DB Netz AG kennenlernen und sich über Ausbildungs-, Studien- und Einstiegsmöglichkeiten am Standort Schwerin informieren. Der Eisenbahnerberuf bietet viele Facetten. Zudem hat der Verband Deutscher Eisenbahningenieure e.V. (VDEI) Mecklenburg-Vorpommern einen Fachvortrag gehalten. Bürger und Bürgerinnen wurden auf eine kleine Reise in die Vergangenheit der Infrastrukturprojekte der Region mitgenommen. Viele Themen bspw. zur Geschichte des historischen Ambientes im Fürstenzimmer in Schwerin, sowie eine exklusive Führung durch das Eisenbahnmuseum Schwerin waren möglich. Das Mecklenburgischen Eisenbahn- und Technikmuseum hat für alle Interessenten von 10:00 bis 17:00 Uhr geöffnet. Zu besichtigen waren eine Vielzahl von Dampf- und Diesellokomotiven sowie historische Signale und Stellwerkstechnik. Viele kleine Ausstellungsstücke, wie z. B. Werkzeuge und Geräte aus der Entwicklung des Transportsystems Eisenbahn rundeten das Bild der Ausstellung ab. Nach dem gelungenen Auftakt wird der Tag der Schiene sicherlich eine Fortsetzung finden.

 

 

Aktuelles

Züge im Landesdesign

Schwerin 30.09.2022 Das Reisen mit dem Zug ist so beliebt wie nie zuvor. Doch wie werden wir künftig reisen und welche Anforderungen stellen Pendler, Touristen,

Vergabeverfahren Netz Nord-Süd

Pressemitteilung des Ministeriums für Wirtschaft, Infrastruktur, Tourismus und Arbeit Schwerin, 20. September 2022 Der Verkehrsverbund Berlin-Brandenburg (VBB) hat den Zuschlag im Wettbewerbsverfahren Netz Nord-Süd an

Tag der Schiene

DB Netz und VMV in Schwerin zu Infrastrukturprojekten in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern Schwerin 16.09.2022, die DB Netz und die VMV-Verkehrsgesellschaft Mecklenburg-Vorpommern mbH präsentierten sich am Freitag im

Ihre Meinung zählt

Reden Sie mit beim Fahrplan 2023

Die umfassende Beteiligung der Fahrgäste bei der Vorbereitung des Jahresfahrplanes 2023 ist abgeschlossen. Die Fahrplanentwürfe für den Jahresfahrplan 2023 stehen weiterhin zur Einsichtnahme bereit. Bitte beachten Sie, dass eine Aktualisierung der Fahrplanentwürfe nicht erfolgt.