Transfer-free to Berlin Airport on the Elbe-Spree network

Eberswalde, 07.12.2022 ODEG invited to the maintenance workshop for the ceremonial commissioning in the Elbe-Spree network. At the timetable change, four federal states will be connected by an attractive mobility offer and more quality in travelling, among others between Wismar and Berlin. The RE2 line will become the RE8 line (Wismar Wittenberge Airport BER): Here, trains will run at hourly intervals between Wittenberge and Airport BER and will be extended to Wismar every two hours without changing trains. Passengers benefit from the improvement and modernisation of the redesigned Stadler Kiss double-decker multiple-unit trains, which are equipped with WLAN.

Carsten Werfel, Head of the Transport Planning and Awarding Department at VMV - Verkehrsgesellschaft Mecklenburg-Vorpommern mbH emphasises: "Mecklenburg-Vorpommern is getting another direct connection to BER Airport. This creates the incentive to conveniently switch to public transport when travelling to and from the airport. With the modernised multiple units in the Elbe-Spree network, we are also setting new standards. Attractive public transport is indispensable for the success of the mobility transition, and we are making sure of it.

News

Faster and more convenient to the ferries to Scandinavia

Press release from the Ministry of Economic Affairs, Labour, Infrastructure and Tourismaus Meyer: Seasonal services to Sassnitz ferry port have established themselves with holidaymakers - additional trips for the 2024 summer holidays

Umsteigefrei zum Flughafen Berlin im Netz Elbe-Spree

Eberswalde, 07.12.2022 Die ODEG lud in die Instandhaltungswerkstatt zur feierlichen Inbetriebnahme im Netz Elbe-Spree ein. Zum Fahrplanwechsel werden vier Bundesländer durch ein attraktives Mobilitätsangebot und mehr Qualität beim Reisen miteinander verbunden, unter anderem zwischen Wismar und Berlin.  Aus der Linie RE2 wird die Linie RE8 (Wismar <> Wittenberge <> Flughafen BER): Hier wird im Stundentakt zwischen Wittenberge und dem Flughafen BER gefahren und alle zwei Stunden umsteigefrei bis nach Wismar verlängert. Die Fahrgäste profitieren von der Verbesserung und Modernisierung der redesignten Doppelstocktriebzüge Stadler Kiss, welche mit WLAN ausgestattet sind.

Carsten Werfel, Abteilungsleiter Verkehrsplanung und Vergabe der VMV – Verkehrsgesellschaft Mecklenburg-Vorpommern mbH betont: „Mecklenburg-Vorpommern erhält eine weitere direkte Anbindung an den Flughafen BER. Das schafft den Anreiz, auch bei der An- und Abreise zum Flughafen bequem auf den ÖPNV umzusteigen. Mit den modernisierten Triebzügen im Netz Elbe-Spree setzen wir zudem neue Maßstäbe. Ein attraktiver ÖPNV ist unverzichtbar für das Gelingen der Mobilitätswende, und dafür sorgen wir.“

Aktuelles

Fahrplankonferenz in Rostock

Rostock, den 28.02.2024 Heute fand bei der IHK zu Rostock die Fahrplankonferenz für den Schienenpersonennahverkehr (SPNV) mit den Aufgabenträgern des ÖPNV, Verkehrsunternehmen und den Fahrgastverbänden