WM: Signing of the cooperation agreement on the Westmecklenburg transport association

Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania's Minister of Economics and Transport, Reinhard Meyer, signed the cooperation agreement for the Westmecklenburg Transport Association with Schwerin's Lord Mayor, Dr. Rico Badenschier, and the district administrators of the Nordwestmecklenburg and Ludwigslust-Parchim districts, Tino Schomann and Stefan Sternberg, at the depot of Nahverkehr Schwerin GmbH on Monday.

"With the agreement, we have taken a significant step forward on the way to the Westmecklenburg Transport Association. A joint tariff and even better coordinated offers by the transport companies will bring many advantages to passengers in the West Mecklenburg region in the future. The barriers to accessing public transport can be lowered. The attractiveness for more people to switch to bus and rail will be significantly increased. At the same time, a better interlocking and utilisation of the various transport services will be ensured. In addition, the transport association can create synergy effects between the transport companies and public transport authorities," said the Minister for Economic Affairs, Infrastructure, Tourism and Labour Reinhard Meyer.

Tino Schomann - District Administrator of the Nordwestmecklenburg District (project lead)

"I am pleased that our district was allowed to take the lead in this project and, on behalf of my administration, I would like to thank our partners for the trust they have placed in us and for the good cooperation. With the signing of the cooperation agreement, we are taking the next step for a citizen-friendly local transport beyond district and city borders."

Stefan Sternberg, District Administrator of the Ludwigslust-Parchim District

"In times when citizens are burdened by the rising costs of petrol and food as well as energy costs, it is immensely important that we strengthen our public transport. This is exactly what we are achieving with this transport association. Especially since this step is of great importance, especially in rural areas and in an area county as well as area federal state." 

Dr Rico Badenschier - Lord Mayor of the State Capital Schwerin

"With the 9-Euro-Ticket, a Germany-wide transport association in local transport was created within a very short time, which is very popular. So it works. We can build on this. Rising petrol prices and the effects of climate change force us to act quickly: Comfortable and affordable alternatives to individual motorised transport are the order of the day!"

The public transport authorities - the state capital Schwerin and the districts of Ludwigslust-Parchim and Nordwestmecklenburg, as well as the state of M-V for regional rail transport - and the transport companies in the region will now work together to promote the establishment of a transport association. The ambitious goal is to be up and running by the end of 2024.

In cooperation with the foundation of the new transport association, several tasks have to be accomplished. Among other things, the development of a common tariff, the best possible networking of rail and bus services and the further digitalisation of services - such as passenger information with real-time data and the sale of the new association tickets via digital sales channels - must be worked out ready for implementation.

The costs for founding the association amount to 662,000 euros. In Schwerin, Economics Minister Meyer handed over a grant of 422,300 euros to Tino Schomann, the district administrator of the Nordwestmecklenburg district, who is leading the project. A further 150,000 euros will be provided by the Regional Planning Association of West Mecklenburg from funds of the Joint Task for the Improvement of the Regional Economic Structure (GRW). The municipalities' own contribution is 29,900 euros each (LK LWL-PCH/LK NWM and the state capital Schwerin - in total: 89,700 euros).

News

FAQ's on the 9 Euro Ticket in M-V

The VMV-Verkehrsgesellschaft Mecklenburg-Vorpommern welcomes - without prejudice to questions that still need to be clarified - the introduction of the 9-Euro-Ticket to strengthen local public transport in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern. Use the

Your opinion counts

Have your say on the 2023 Roadmap

The extensive consultation with passengers as part of the preparation of the 2023 annual timetable has come to an end. The draft versions of the 2023 annual timetable are still available for inspection. Please note that the draft versions will not be updated.

WM: Unterzeichnung der Kooperationsvereinbarung zum Verkehrsverbund Westmecklenburg

Mecklenburg-Vorpommerns Wirtschafts- und Verkehrsminister Reinhard Meyer hat am Montag mit Schwerins Oberbürgermeister Dr. Rico Badenschier und den Landräten der Landkreise Nordwestmecklenburg und Ludwigslust-Parchim, Tino Schomann und Stefan Sternberg, auf dem Betriebshof der Nahverkehr Schwerin GmbH die Kooperationsvereinbarung zum Verkehrsverbund Westmecklenburg unterzeichnet.

„Wir sind mit der Vereinbarung einen wesentlichen Schritt auf dem Weg zum Verkehrsverbund Westmecklenburg vorangekommen. Ein gemeinsamer Tarif und noch besser abgestimmte Angebote der Verkehrsunternehmen werden künftig den Fahrgästen in der Region Westmecklenburg viele Vorteile bringen. Die Zugangsbarrieren zum Öffentlichen Personennahverkehr (ÖPNV) können gesenkt werden. Die Attraktivität, dass mehr Menschen auf Bus und Bahn umsteigen, wird deutlich erhöht. Gleichzeitig wird für eine bessere Verzahnung und Auslastung der verschiedenen Verkehrsangebote gesorgt. Darüber hinaus kann der Verkehrsverbund Synergieeffekte zwischen den Verkehrsunternehmen und Aufgabenträgern schaffen“, sagte der Minister für Wirtschaft, Infrastruktur, Tourismus und Arbeit Reinhard Meyer.

Tino Schomann – Landrat des Landkreises Nordwestmecklenburg (Federführung des Projektes)

„Ich freue mich, dass unser Landkreis bei diesem Projekt die Federführung übernehmen durfte und bedanke mich im Namen meiner Verwaltung bei unseren Partnern für das entgegengebrachte Vertrauen und die gute Zusammenarbeit. Mit der Unterzeichnung der Kooperationsvereinbarung gehen wir den nächsten Schritt für einen bürgerfreundlichen Nahverkehr über Kreis- und Stadtgrenzen hinaus.“

Stefan Sternberg, Landrat des Landkreises Ludwigslust-Parchim

„In Zeiten, in denen die Bürgerinnen und Bürger durch die steigenden Kosten bei Benzin und Lebensmitteln sowie den Energiekosten belastet werden, ist es immens wichtig, dass wir unseren ÖPNV stärken. Genau das erreichen wir mit diesem Verkehrsverbund. Zumal dieser Schritt gerade im ländlichen Raum und in einem Flächenlandkreis wie auch Flächenbundesland von großer Bedeutung ist.“ 

Dr. Rico Badenschier – Oberbürgermeister der Landeshauptstadt Schwerin

„Mit dem 9-Euro-Ticket wurde innerhalb kürzester Zeit ein deutschlandweiter Verkehrsverbund im Nahverkehr geschaffen, der großen Zuspruch findet. Es funktioniert also. Daran können wir anknüpfen. Die steigenden Benzinpreise und die Auswirkungen des Klimawandels zwingen uns zum schnellen Handeln: Komfortable und bezahlbare Alternativen zum motorisierten Individualverkehr sind das Gebot der Stunde!“

Die Aufgabenträger des Öffentlichen Personennahverkehrs – die Landeshauptstadt Schwerin und die Landkreise Ludwigslust-Parchim sowie Nordwestmecklenburg bzw. für den Regionalbahnverkehr das Land M-V – und die Verkehrsunternehmen der Region werden nun gemeinsam die Gründung eines Verkehrsverbundes vorantreiben. Ambitioniertes Ziel ist Ende 2024 am Start zu sein.

In Kooperation zur Gründung des neuen Verkehrsverbundes sind mehrere Aufgaben zu bewältigen. Umsetzungsreif auszuarbeiten sind unter anderem: der Aufbau eines gemeinsamen Tarifes, die möglichst optimale Vernetzung von Bahn- und Busangeboten und die weitere Digitalisierung des Angebots – etwa der Fahrgastinformation mit Echtzeitdaten und der Verkauf der neuen Verbundtickets über digitale Vertriebskanäle.

Die Kosten für die Verbundgründung belaufen sich auf 662.000 Euro. Wirtschaftsminister Meyer hat in Schwerin einen Zuwendungsbescheid in Höhe von 422.300 Euro an den Landrat des Landkreises Nordwestmecklenburg Tino Schomann, als Federführer des Projektes, übergeben. Weitere 150.000 Euro werden als Fördermittel durch den Regionalen Planungsverband Westmecklenburg aus Mitteln der Gemeinschaftsaufgabe zur Verbesserung der regionalen Wirtschaftsstruktur (GRW) getragen. Der Eigenanteil der Kommunen beträgt jeweils 29.900 Euro (LK LWL-PCH/LK NWM und die Landeshauptstadt Schwerin – insgesamt: 89.700 Euro).

Aktuelles

FAQ´s zum 9 Euro-Ticket in M-V

Die VMV-Verkehrsgesellschaft Mecklenburg-Vorpommern begrüßt – unbeschadet noch zu klärender Fragen – die Einführung des 9-Euro-Tickets zur Stärkung des öffentlichen Personennahverkehr in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern. Nutzen Sie das

Ihre Meinung zählt

Reden Sie mit beim Fahrplan 2023

Die umfassende Beteiligung der Fahrgäste bei der Vorbereitung des Jahresfahrplanes 2023 ist abgeschlossen. Die Fahrplanentwürfe für den Jahresfahrplan 2023 stehen weiterhin zur Einsichtnahme bereit. Bitte beachten Sie, dass eine Aktualisierung der Fahrplanentwürfe nicht erfolgt.