OSTA award procedure starts

Schwerin, 12 October 2022 The next award procedure for local rail passenger transport (SPNV) starts in autumn. It concerns the regional express line (RE1) with the highest demand in the state. The local rail passenger transport services on the line between Hamburg and Rostock will be tendered in the Ostsee-Alster (OSTA) subnetwork. Together with the neighbouring states of Schleswig-Holstein and Hamburg in northern Germany, the operator of the regional express line 1 will be sought from December 2026 for a period of 14 timetable years until 2040.

The OSTA subnetwork will start with a service volume of 3.4 million train-kilometres in the northern German states from the start of operations. From 2030, further line sections from Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania to and from Lübeck will be added, so that from this time onwards a total of 4.3 million train kilometres per year are to be provided until the end of the contract in December 2040. After the expansion in the course of the Fehmarnbelt hinterland connection, these can then be served in an environmentally friendly electric manner. The requirements profile of the contract award takes into account numerous innovations such as a connection between Rostock and Lübeck without changing trains, a night service between Hamburg and Büchen as well as a holistic equipment concept for the vehicles including a new vehicle design and WLAN. Digitalisation will play a central role in the areas of passenger information and sales.

Carsten Werfel, head of department for awarding contracts and transport planning at VMV Verkehrsgesellschaft Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, emphasises: "Anyone who wants to be present with high-quality RE services on the coast between Hamburg/Lübeck and Schwerin/Rostock in the longer term must not miss this tender. The award procedure will last until autumn 2023."

The aim of the procedure is to procure new trains that enable more journeys and thus higher capacities. The award procedure will last until mid-2023.

Interested bidders can apply via the contract notice in the EU Official Journal (ref. 2022/S 197-559988) and the TED link  2022/S 197-559988 inform you in more detail.

 

News

First battery fleet for Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania

Rostock, 25.11.2022 The state of Mecklenburg-Vorpommern and Deutsche Bahn (DB) are taking the next step towards emission-free, climate-neutral rail transport. For the first time, DB Regio in Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania will be

Last seasonal journey of the RE 27

Bergen auf Rügen, 22.10.2022 On the route from Bergen auf Rügen to Sassnitz-Mukran Fährhafen, passengers were able to travel by train on Saturdays for the first time this season.

Your opinion counts

Have your say on the 2023 Roadmap

The extensive consultation with passengers as part of the preparation of the 2023 annual timetable has come to an end. The draft versions of the 2023 annual timetable are still available for inspection. Please note that the draft versions will not be updated.

Vergabeverfahren OSTA startet

Schwerin, 12. Oktober 2022 Mit dem Herbst rollt das nächste Vergabeverfahren im Schienenpersonennahverkehr (SPNV) an. Es geht um die nachfragestärkste Regionalexpresslinie (RE1) im Land. Die Verkehrsangebote im Schienenpersonennahverkehr auf der Strecke zwischen Hamburg und Rostock gelangen im Teilnetz Ostsee-Alster (OSTA) zur Vergabe. Gemeinsam mit den norddeutschen Nachbarländern Schleswig-Holstein und Hamburg wird der Betreiber der Regionalexpresslinie 1 ab Dezember 2026 über eine Laufzeit von 14 Fahrplanjahren bis 2040 gesucht.

Das Teilnetz OSTA startet ab Betriebsaufnahme mit einem Leistungsvolumen von 3,4 Millionen Zugkilometern in den norddeutschen Bundesländern. Ab 2030 kommen weitere Streckenabschnitte aus Mecklenburg-Vorpommern von und nach Lübeck hinzu, so dass ab diesem Zeitpunkt insgesamt 4,3 Millionen Zugkilometer jährlich bis zum Vertragsende im Dezember 2040 zu erbringen sind. Diese können nach dem Ausbau im Zuge der Fehmarnbelt-Hinterlandanbindung dann umweltfreundlich elektrisch bedient werden. Das Anforderungsprofil der Vergabe berücksichtigt zahlreiche Neuerungen wie beispielsweise eine umsteigefreie Verbindung zwischen Rostock und Lübeck, einen Nachtverkehr zwischen Hamburg und Büchen sowie ein ganzheitliches Ausstattungskonzept der Fahrzeuge inklusive neuem Fahrzeugdesign und WLAN. In den Bereichen Fahrgastinformation und Vertrieb wird die Digitalisierung eine zentrale Rolle einnehmen.

Carsten Werfel, Abteilungsleiter für Vergabe und Verkehrsplanung der VMV Verkehrsgesellschaft Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, betont: „Wer mit hochwertigen RE-Verkehren an der Küste zwischen Hamburg/Lübeck und Schwerin/Rostock längerfristig präsent sein möchte, darf diese Ausschreibung nicht versäumen. Das Vergabeverfahren wird bis Herbst 2023 andauern.“

Ziel des Verfahrens ist es, neue Züge zu beschaffen, die mehr Fahrten und damit höhere Kapazitäten ermöglichen. Das Vergabeverfahren wird bis Mitte 2023 andauern.

Interessierte Bieter können sich über die Auftragsbekanntmachung im EU-Amtsblatt (Az. 2022/S 197-559988) und dem TED-Link  2022/S 197-559988 näher informieren.

 

Aktuelles

Erste Batterieflotte für Mecklenburg-Vorpommern

Rostock, 25.11.2022 Das Land Mecklenburg-Vorpommern und die Deutsche Bahn (DB) gehen den nächsten Schritt in Richtung emissionsfreier, klimaneutraler Schienenverkehr. Erstmals wird DB Regio in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern

Letzte Saisonfahrt der RE 27

Bergen auf Rügen, 22.10.2022 Auf der Strecke von Bergen auf Rügen nach Sassnitz-Mukran Fährhafen konnten erstmalig Reisende in dieser Saison an Samstagen mit dem Zug

Ihre Meinung zählt

Reden Sie mit beim Fahrplan 2023

Die umfassende Beteiligung der Fahrgäste bei der Vorbereitung des Jahresfahrplanes 2023 ist abgeschlossen. Die Fahrplanentwürfe für den Jahresfahrplan 2023 stehen weiterhin zur Einsichtnahme bereit. Bitte beachten Sie, dass eine Aktualisierung der Fahrplanentwürfe nicht erfolgt.