Trains in the country design

Schwerin 30.09.2022 Travelling by train is more popular than ever before. But how will we travel in the future and what demands will commuters, tourists, families and occasional travellers place on the interior and exterior of vehicles? To address these questions and strengthen local rail passenger transport in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, the VMV, together with Landesmarketing M-V and the company Tricon Design, looked for and developed new ways of vehicle design. In a workshop with various interest groups, colours, shapes and design ideas typical of the state were collected and developed. These ideas and designs were collected in a design concept for the SPNV in M-V by the company Tricon Design.

Today, the VMV-Verkehrsgesellschaft Mecklenburg-Vorpommern together with the state marketing and Tricon Design invited to the Intercity Hotel in Schwerin to present the work status of the future state design for the local trains in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern. Participants at the event included the state's transport companies, the transport policy spokespersons of the parliamentary groups, passenger associations and interest groups as well as representatives from the Ministry of Economics, Infrastructure, Tourism and Labour and neighbouring public transport authorities.

 

News

First battery fleet for Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania

Rostock, 25.11.2022 The state of Mecklenburg-Vorpommern and Deutsche Bahn (DB) are taking the next step towards emission-free, climate-neutral rail transport. For the first time, DB Regio in Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania will be

Last seasonal journey of the RE 27

Bergen auf Rügen, 22.10.2022 On the route from Bergen auf Rügen to Sassnitz-Mukran Fährhafen, passengers were able to travel by train on Saturdays for the first time this season.

Your opinion counts

Have your say on the 2023 Roadmap

The extensive consultation with passengers as part of the preparation of the 2023 annual timetable has come to an end. The draft versions of the 2023 annual timetable are still available for inspection. Please note that the draft versions will not be updated.

Züge im Landesdesign

Schwerin 30.09.2022 Das Reisen mit dem Zug ist so beliebt wie nie zuvor. Doch wie werden wir künftig reisen und welche Anforderungen stellen Pendler, Touristen, Familien und Gelegenheitsfahrer an das Innere und Äußere der Fahrzeuge? Um diesen Fragen nachzugehen und den Schienenpersonennahverkehr in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern zu stärken, hat die VMV zusammen mit dem Landesmarketing M-V und der Firma Tricon Design nach neuen Wegen in der Fahrzeuggestaltung gesucht und entwickelt. In einem Workshop mit verschiedenen Interessenverbänden wurden landestypische Farben, Formen und Gestaltungsideen gesammelt und erarbeitet. Diese Ideen und Entwürfe wurden in einem Designkonzept für den SPNV in M-V von der Firma Tricon Design gesammelt.

Heute lud die VMV-Verkehrsgesellschaft Mecklenburg-Vorpommern gemeinsam mit dem Landesmarketing und Tricon Design ins Intercity Hotel nach Schwerin ein, um den Arbeitsstand des zukünftigen Landesdesigns für die Nahverkehrszüge in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern vorzustellen. Teilnehmer der Veranstaltung waren die Verkehrsunternehmen des Landes, die verkehrspolitischen Sprecher der Fraktionen, Fahrgastverbände und Interessenverbände sowie Vertreter aus dem Ministerium für Wirtschaft, Infrastruktur, Tourismus und Arbeit und benachbarte Aufgabenträger.

 

Aktuelles

Erste Batterieflotte für Mecklenburg-Vorpommern

Rostock, 25.11.2022 Das Land Mecklenburg-Vorpommern und die Deutsche Bahn (DB) gehen den nächsten Schritt in Richtung emissionsfreier, klimaneutraler Schienenverkehr. Erstmals wird DB Regio in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern

Letzte Saisonfahrt der RE 27

Bergen auf Rügen, 22.10.2022 Auf der Strecke von Bergen auf Rügen nach Sassnitz-Mukran Fährhafen konnten erstmalig Reisende in dieser Saison an Samstagen mit dem Zug

Ihre Meinung zählt

Reden Sie mit beim Fahrplan 2023

Die umfassende Beteiligung der Fahrgäste bei der Vorbereitung des Jahresfahrplanes 2023 ist abgeschlossen. Die Fahrplanentwürfe für den Jahresfahrplan 2023 stehen weiterhin zur Einsichtnahme bereit. Bitte beachten Sie, dass eine Aktualisierung der Fahrplanentwürfe nicht erfolgt.