Timetable change on 11 December 2022

Press release of the Ministry of Economy, Infrastructure, Tourism and Labour

Meyer: Seasonal services will continue - new ticket to the Kleinseenplatte

Schwerin, 11.12.2022 The new annual timetable 2023 for local rail passenger transport (SPNV) in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern starts on Sunday. "The usual timetable will continue unchanged on most routes in the new timetable year. With the introduction of the Deutschlandticket in the 2023 timetable year, we plan to offer additional journeys in the season between the Berlin metropolitan region to the Baltic Sea coast," said Reinhard Meyer, Minister of Economic Affairs, Infrastructure, Tourism and Labour.
 
Passenger participation of VMV-Verkehrsgesellschaft Mecklenburg-Vorpommern
The draft timetables for all SPNV lines in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern will be published for the coming timetable year (2024), in February 2023 as usual on the website of the Verkehrsgesellschaft Mecklenburg-Vorpommern VMV (www.vmv-mbh.de) and made available. "Due to construction, there will be timetable adjustments and traffic restrictions on some sections of the line in the course of 2023. The railway undertakings will inform about this in good time and in due course," Meyer continued.
 
New stops for the Rostock and Schwerin districts
As part of the joint station offensive of the state of Mecklenburg-Vorpommern and DB Station&Service, a new local rail passenger transport stop is being built in Rövershagen near Karls Erlebnisdorf for the Rostock district. The new transport station for the RB12 line between Rostock and Graal-Müritz will be commissioned in April 2023.The state capital Schwerin will also receive a new stop on the RB13 Rehna - Parchim line from late summer between Wüstmark and Plate with the name "Schwerin Industriepark". "In addition to a platform with access to the level crossing and the road respectively, the two new buildings will have barrier-free access, platform furniture, weather protection and appropriate lighting," said Meyer, Minister of Economics and Transport.

The new ticket to the Kleinseenplatte
Discover attractive destinations along the Havel and the Mecklenburger Kleinseenplatte in a climate-friendly way by train - from 1 January this is possible with the new Kleinseenticket. In the triangle between Fürstenberg (Havel), Neustrelitz and Mirow, travellers from Berlin, Brandenburg and Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania can travel on Regional Express 5 (RE5) as well as on Regional Train 16 (RB16) between Fürstenberg, Neustrelitz and Mirow, optionally for one or as many journeys as they wish, with the Kleinseenticket from 4.50 euros (single journey) or 9 euros (day trip). The ticket can be purchased at DB ticket machines along the RE5 line and on Hanseatic Railway trains on the RB16 line. "With the transitional fare from Berlin/Brandenburg to the Kleinseenplatte, we want to support the tourism region south of the Müritz and make it easier for holidaymakers and day trippers from the metropolitan regions to get there. Everyone who lives in the region and also guests of the state who want to discover Mecklenburg-Vorpommern will benefit from the offer," Economics Minister Reinhard Meyer made clear.

Land continues southern railway seasonal traffic
The Südbahn seasonal service between Waren (Müritz) or Parchim and Plau am See will be continued in the season at two-hour intervals from April to September in 2023 on weekends. The timetable of the summer excursion line will basically be maintained, i.e. the departures and arrivals in Waren (Müritz) will continue to be aligned with the long-distance connections to/from Berlin and Rostock.

By train to the ferry
On the route from Bergen auf Rügen to Sassnitz-Mukran Ferry Port, travellers were able to reach the ships of Bornholm Lines and FRS Baltic directly by train on Saturdays during the 2022 summer season. The transport company - Hanseatische Eisenbahn GmbH (HANS) - transported almost 900 passengers this season.Carsten Werfel, Head of Department Transport Planning and Contracting of VMV - Verkehrsgesellschaft Mecklenburg-Vorpommern mbH emphasises: "The port, shipping companies and the railway companies (HANS, ODEG, DB-Fernverkehr) have pulled together and are currently discussing the future design of the service. The aim is to make a corresponding offer available to passengers next year as well."

Transfer-free to Berlin Airport on the Elbe-Spree network
With the timetable change, the new Elbe-Spree network goes into operation. What is new for Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania on the route between Wismar, Schwerin, Ludwigslust and Berlin is that the line designation changes from line RE2 to RE8. The new RE8 line runs with the familiar - but modernised and equipped with WLAN - ODEG vehicles of the Stadler KISS type, continuing without changes at two-hour intervals in the familiar timetable pattern to Berlin Hbf, but from there then on to Berlin-Brandenburg Airport (BER) "Willy Brandt" and no longer to Cottbus.

The "MV FÄHRT GUT" timetable information service"
The state-wide timetable information "MV FÄHRT GUT" for Mecklenburg-Vorpommern takes into account all changes to the new timetable. The state's free app contains all public transport timetable data in M-V and is available for Android and iOS available (www.fahrplanauskunft-mv.de).

News

Timetable change on 11 December 2022

Press release by the Ministry of Economic Affairs, Infrastructure, Tourism and Labour Meyer: Seasonal transport will continue - new ticket to the Kleinseenplatte Schwerin, 11.12.2022 On Sunday, the new

Your opinion counts

Have your say on the 2023 Roadmap

The extensive consultation with passengers as part of the preparation of the 2023 annual timetable has come to an end. The draft versions of the 2023 annual timetable are still available for inspection. Please note that the draft versions will not be updated.

Fahrplanwechsel am 11. Dezember 2022

Pressemitteilung des Ministeriums für Wirtschaft, Infrastruktur, Tourismus und Arbeit

Meyer: Saisonverkehre werden fortgeführt – neues Ticket zur Kleinseenplatte

Schwerin, 11.12.2022 Am Sonntag, startet der neue Jahresfahrplan 2023 im Schienenpersonennahverkehr (SPNV) in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern. „Der gewohnte Fahrplan wird auf den meisten Strecken auch im neuen Fahrplanjahr unverändert fortgeführt. Wir planen, mit der Einführung des Deutschlandtickets im Fahrplanjahr 2023 zusätzliche Fahrten in der Saison zwischen der Metropolregion Berlin an die Ostseeküste anzubieten“, sagte der Minister für Wirtschaft, Infrastruktur, Tourismus und Arbeit Reinhard Meyer.
 
Fahrgastbeteiligung der VMV-Verkehrsgesellschaft Mecklenburg-Vorpommern
Die Fahrplanentwürfe aller Linien des SPNV in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern werden für das kommende Fahrplanjahr (2024), im Februar 2023 wie gewohnt auf der Webseite der Verkehrsgesellschaft Mecklenburg-Vorpommern VMV veröffentlicht (www.vmv-mbh.de) und zur Verfügung gestellt. „Es wird baubedingt auf einigen Streckenabschnitten auch im Laufe des Jahres 2023 zu Fahrplananpassungen und Verkehrseinschränkungen kommen. Darüber werden die Eisenbahnverkehrsunternehmen rechtzeitig und zu gegebener Zeit informieren“, so Meyer weiter.
 
Neue Haltepunkte für Landkreis Rostock und Schwerin
Im Rahmen der gemeinsamen Stationsoffensive des Landes Mecklenburg-Vorpommern und der DB Station&Service entsteht in Rövershagen bei Karls Erlebnisdorf ein neuer Haltepunkt im Schienenpersonennahverkehr für den Landkreis Rostock. Die Inbetriebnahme der neuen Verkehrsstation für die Linie RB12 zwischen Rostock und Graal-Müritz findet im April 2023 statt.Auch die Landeshauptstadt Schwerin erhält auf der Strecke RB13 Rehna – Parchim ab Spätsommer einen neuen Haltepunkt zwischen Wüstmark und Plate mit dem Namen „Schwerin Industriepark“. „Die beiden Neubauten erhalten neben einem Bahnsteig mit Zuwegungen zum Bahnübergang beziehungsweise zur Straße einen barrierefreien Ausbau, Bahnsteigmobiliar, Wetterschutz und eine entsprechende Beleuchtung“, sagte Wirtschafts- und Verkehrsminister Meyer.

Das neue Ticket zur Kleinseenplatte
Attraktive Ziele entlang der Havel und der Mecklenburger Kleinseenplatte klimafreundlich mit der Bahn entdecken – ab dem 01. Januar ist das mit dem neuen Kleinseenticket möglich. Im Dreieck zwischen Fürstenberg (Havel), Neustrelitz und Mirow können Reisende aus Berlin, Brandenburg und Mecklenburg-Vorpommern im Regional-Express 5 (RE5) sowie in der Regionalbahn 16 (RB16) zwischen Fürstenberg, Neustrelitz und Mirow, wahlweise für eine oder beliebig viele Fahrten, mit dem Kleinseenticket ab 4,50 Euro (Einzelfahrt) bzw. 9 Euro (Tagesfahrt) reisen. Das Ticket kann an den Fahrkartenautomaten der DB entlang der Linie RE5 und in den Zügen der Hanseatischen Eisenbahn auf der Linie RB16 erworben werden. „Mit dem Übergangstarif von Berlin/Brandenburg zur Kleinseenplatte möchten wir die Tourismusregion südlich der Müritz unterstützen und die Anreise für Urlauber und Tagestouristen aus den Metropolregionen erleichtern. Vom Angebot profitieren alle, die in der Region wohnen und auch Gäste des Landes, die Mecklenburg-Vorpommern entdecken wollen“, machte Wirtschaftsminister Reinhard Meyer deutlich.

Land setzt Südbahn-Saisonverkehr fort
Der Südbahn-Saisonverkehr zwischen Waren (Müritz) beziehungsweise Parchim und Plau am See wird in der Saison im Zweistundentakt von April bis September im Jahr 2023 an den Wochenenden fortgeführt. Der Fahrplan der sommerlichen Ausflugslinie wird grundsätzlich beibehalten, d. h., die Abfahrten und Ankünfte in Waren (Müritz) werden weiterhin an die Fernverkehrsanschlüsse in/aus Richtung Berlin und Rostock ausgerichtet.

Mit dem Zug zur Fähre
Auf der Strecke von Bergen auf Rügen nach Sassnitz-Mukran Fährhafen konnten Reisende in der Sommersaison 2022 an Samstagen mit dem Zug direkt die Schiffe der Bornholm-Linien und der FRS Baltic erreichen. Das Verkehrsunternehmen – die Hanseatische Eisenbahn GmbH (HANS) – hat fast 900 Fahrgäste in dieser Saison transportiert.Carsten Werfel, Abteilungsleiter Verkehrsplanung und Vergabe der VMV – Verkehrsgesellschaft Mecklenburg-Vorpommern mbH betont: „Hafen, Reedereien und die Eisenbahnunternehmen (HANS, ODEG, DB-Fernverkehr) haben an einem Strang gezogen und beraten derzeit gemeinsam über die künftige Ausgestaltung des Angebotes. Ziel ist es, ein entsprechendes Angebot auch im nächsten Jahr den Reisenden zur Verfügung zu stellen.“

Umsteigefrei zum Flughafen Berlin im Netz Elbe-Spree
Mit dem Fahrplanwechsel geht das neue Netz Elbe-Spree in Betrieb. Neu ist für Mecklenburg-Vorpommern auf der Strecke zwischen Wismar, Schwerin, Ludwigslust und Berlin, dass sich die Linienkennung von Linie RE2 zu RE8 ändert. Die neue Linie RE8 fährt mit den bekannten – aber modernisierten und mit WLAN ausgestatteten – ODEG-Fahrzeugen vom Typ Stadler KISS, weiter umsteigefrei im Zweistundentakt im bekannten Fahrplanmuster bis nach Berlin Hbf, ab dort jedoch dann weiter zum Flughafen Berlin-Brandenburg (BER) „Willy Brandt“ und nicht mehr nach Cottbus.

Die Fahrplanauskunft „MV FÄHRT GUT
Die landesweite Fahrplanauskunft „MV FÄHRT GUT“ für Mecklenburg-Vorpommern berücksichtigt alle Änderungen des neuen Fahrplans. Die kostenlose App des Landes enthält alle Fahrplandaten des ÖPNV in M-V und steht für Android und iOS zur Verfügung (www.fahrplanauskunft-mv.de).

Aktuelles

Fahrplanwechsel am 11. Dezember 2022

Pressemitteilung des Ministeriums für Wirtschaft, Infrastruktur, Tourismus und Arbeit Meyer: Saisonverkehre werden fortgeführt – neues Ticket zur Kleinseenplatte Schwerin, 11.12.2022 Am Sonntag, startet der neue

Ihre Meinung zählt

Reden Sie mit beim Fahrplan 2023

Die umfassende Beteiligung der Fahrgäste bei der Vorbereitung des Jahresfahrplanes 2023 ist abgeschlossen. Die Fahrplanentwürfe für den Jahresfahrplan 2023 stehen weiterhin zur Einsichtnahme bereit. Bitte beachten Sie, dass eine Aktualisierung der Fahrplanentwürfe nicht erfolgt.