Special trips on the occasion of the Fusion Festival for the departure days 02 July and 03 July 2023

From 28 June to 3 July, the former military airfield in Lärz will once again be transformed into a carnival of the senses with music, theatre and circus artistry. The festival has a capacity of about 65,000 spectators. Since last year, the VMV has been working with DB Regio AG, VBB and the organisers of Kultur Kosmos to find solutions for the departure. This year, additional resources were created and special trains were ordered. This year's expansion of services is a reaction to last year's experiences.

On the route between Neustrelitz and Berlin, three special journeys are planned on the departure days 02 July and 03 July 2023 in the period from approx. 12-22 hrs. In addition, a late connection from Neustrelitz to Berlin will be extended. A shuttle service from Neustrelitz has been arranged by the organisers.

We wish all festival guests a carefree weekend and a safe return journey by train.

News

Faster and more convenient to the ferries to Scandinavia

Press release from the Ministry of Economic Affairs, Labour, Infrastructure and Tourismaus Meyer: Seasonal services to Sassnitz ferry port have established themselves with holidaymakers - additional trips for the 2024 summer holidays

Sonderfahrten anlässlich des Fusion Festivals für die Abreisetage 02.Juli und 03.Juli 2023

Vom 28.Juni bis 03.Juli verwandelt sich der ehemalige Militärflugplatz Lärz wieder in einen Karneval der Sinne mit Musik, Theater und Zirkus der Artistik. Das Festival hat eine Kapazität von ca. 65.000 Zuschauern. Bereits seit vergangenem Jahr hat die VMV gemeinsam mit der DB Regio AG, VBB und dem Veranstalter des Kultur Kosmos nach Lösungen für die Abreise gesucht. In diesem Jahr konnten zusätzliche Ressourcen geschaffen werden und Sonderzüge bestellt werden.  Die diesjährige Angebotsausweitung ist eine Reaktion auf die Erfahrungen des letzten Jahres.

Auf der Strecke zwischen Neustrelitz und Berlin sind drei Sonderfahrten an den Abreisetagen 02.Juli und 03.Juli 2023 im Zeitraum von ca. 12-22 Uhr geplant. Zusätzlich wird eine Spätverbindung von Neustrelitz bis Berlin verlängert. Ein Shuttleverkehr ab Neustrelitz ist vom Veranstalter eingerichtet.

Wir wünschen allen Festivalgästen ein unbeschwertes Wochenende und eine sichere Rückreise mit dem Zug.

Aktuelles

VMV-Ausrichter der 83. Mitgliederversammlung des BSN

Schwerin 19./20.06.2024 Die VMV ist in diesem Juni Ausrichter der 83. Mitgliederversammlung des Bundesverband SchienenNahverkehr (BSN). Die VMV-Verkehrsgesellschaft Mecklenburg-Vorpommern ist seit vielen Jahren Mitglied des